Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

GenCon Nerds

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: I could not hear my neighbors coming and going. The size of the rooms were lovely. Great location.
Cons: Housekeeping could be improved. Minor issues. Food in fridge upon check in. Short and curlies in bathroom. Leak in bathroom tub leaving the floor wet.
Location: Close to the Interstate. Walmart. Burger King. Downtown Indy.
We came in for GenCon. Staying downtown was not in the budget nor was it a big deal. This place was perfect for what we needed. It was about 20-30 min out depending on traffic. It had good wifi. It allowed us to set up our computers and spread out. Because it is an suite, there are doors to close to the bedroom so while one person sleeps, the other can game or watch TV and not disturb the other. Have the full size fridge and kitchen is really great. Ice maker. Real silverware. This is the only way to travel. It allows the traveler to feel at home while saving money but really enjoying themselves. I am a light sleeper and could not hear my neighbors coming or going. The biggest thing was that the shower had a leak from the faucet that left the floor wet all the time and when we first checked in, there were a few hairs on the floor. Not a big deal in my book. I am not eating off the floor. The hairs were in the bathroom area. It could have came from housekeeping. There was a container of food left in the fridge. If you have ever worked in a hotel. These are not deal breakers. You toss it out. Tell the front staff who makes a note of it to let the head of housekeeping know and go on. First world problems. The front desk crew was awesome. Cheryl and Alex (he was new). So sweet and nice. Love them. Great at their jobs and you can tell they are really people persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Great place to stay!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, I wish I recalled the guys name working the front desk he was the best!!! Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Jennifer, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We appreciate your wonderful recommendation and would love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Loved the hotel. Super nice room. Very spacious and clean. The kitchen was nicer than my apartment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Molly A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review about our hotel. We appreciate all the reviews that we receive and we do use them to better our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our specious guest rooms with the nice living area and kitchens in them! We hope to see you again soon here at the Residence Inn Indianapolis/Fishers. Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis/Fishers Management Team
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Atlanta

average and expensive

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was above average but the neighborhood and the property were only average and the price was very high I thought
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate each and every review we receive, as they help us to continually improve our service and amenities. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We apologize that you felt the hotel was over priced for during your stay. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Indianapolis/Fishers area. Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis/Fishers Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
It was clean, and quiet. Breakfast is excellent. I didn't swim but will next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Molly A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review! We appreciate each and every review we receive. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the room and the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon, thank you! Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers Management Team
4 out of 5
by Qifeng

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review! We appreciate each and every review we receive. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the room and the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon, thank you! Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
wonderful suite, thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. wonderful value for the price - great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Molly A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review! We appreciate each and every review we receive. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the room and the amenities we have to offer, especially the breakfast buffet. The location is nice with all the restaurants we have near the hotel and being so close to the freeway. We hope to see you again soon, thank you! Sincerely, Ramada Management
5 out of 5
by David

Comfortable stay. Nice rooms.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a nice size with fridge, microwave, appliances. Good breakfast. Nice service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so great to know that we are achieving what we set out to do! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that the guest room was a great size for you with everything you needed during your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Indianapolis/Fishers area. Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis/Fishers Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free wifi, free parking, free breakfast...all good

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. This is my second or third time here. The check in was super fast. The guy was very friendly. He asked which floor I would like to be on. It was nice having a choice in rooms. The room was huge. It had a kitchenette, a living room, desk, separate bedroom & bathroom. Nice soap, shampoo & conditioner. Lots of fluffy thick towels. Great pilllows & bedding. Plus, they have a free hot breakfast. A+ hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review about our hotel. We appreciate all the reviews that we receive and we do use them to better our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our specious guest rooms with the nice living area and kitchens in them! We are also happy that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast buffet that we offer. We hope to see you again soon here at the Residence Inn Indianapolis/Fishers. Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis/Fishers Management Team
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Kokomo

Great Trip!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a VERY, VERY clean and relaxing location. We had an absolutey great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review! We appreciate each and every review we receive. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the room and the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon, thank you! Sincerely, Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers Management Team