Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Overall experience was horrible.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
First, the hotel attendant had a poor attitude. Made me wait till the very minute to check in. Then he told me and the rest of the guest waiting to check in, that not all the rooms we were about to check into were clean. I walked into my room, and it was completely filthy. The room had not been cleaned, and found what looked like mice droppings. When I went back to complain, there was no attendant to be found. The hotel overall was not nice, it was filthy and smelled badly. Next day I went to check out, I mentioned to the attendant my unhappiness and she replied by saying, maybe the manager would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Not bad in a pinch...Room was clean; bed comfortable...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Overbooked

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness; not overbooking.
I arrived to check in to a prepaid room, only to find out that there were no rooms available. Several people in the lobby were having the same experience. In addition, I witnessed customers who did have rooms were complaining to the front desk staff about no maid service for several days and one person was complaining about a "bug" problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California

Hands down, the worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Keys did not work to door, staff did not believe me, room was beyond filthy, fridge was going bad and noisy, manager said for me to unplug it, and there was no other room for me. This place was so dirty, food wrappers under bed, dust bunnes under bed, eyelashes on telephone, the tub had soap rings in it. I moved next door to Baymont, and had a clean room. Expedia should remove this listing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Go someplace else!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The first room that was assigned to us had a very discusting bathroom. I say this because the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month and there was actually fecis on the outside of the tub. They did switch us rooms, but it was barely in better condition. They really need to evaluate and upgrade their cleaning practices. The bed was very uncomfortable and my back has been hurting for two days now. Very bad experience overall. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish I had taken pictures to share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice,comfortable, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by Sandra

Runaround and ripoff

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I normally let things go but this was too much. I arrived at 8:30 PM to check in and the room wasn't ready. The man at the desk said he would call me when it was ready. He called at 10:00 and I returned at 10:15. He gave us a letter signed by the manager and said he was sending us to the Holiday Inn Express across the street and it would be paid for us. The Holiday Inn Express didn't know anything about it. They called around and found the Drury Inn would take us, but we needed a new letter. So we want back across the street to Studio 69 but couldn't get a new letter because the manager had already left. He did have a room available (2 double beds instead of the single queen I had reserved) and we reluctantly took it. The room was clean-ish, but the floor was dirty and the ice maker in the refrigerator was very noisy. I asked three times for the manager to call me, and to date that hasn't happened. They charged me for the room when I initially arrived at 8:30. This annoyed me because I've never had a hotel charge me when I check in, other than a hold amount. The desk person said their computer system was new, and it wouldn't let me review the terms and conditions -- I was hesitant to accept without reading them for fear I would be signing my rights away. This is a relatively new property but I was stunned how run-down the common areas are. The outside is nicely landscaped but don't let that fool you. I will never, ever, stay at this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Motel and room both lacking cleanliness.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything: cleanliness, décor, and staff,
Motel and room both lacking cleanliness. Creepy building; I left after one night. would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed the staff and the location was close to all you possibly need.