Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Horrible experience, unruly guests that were racist and bullying towards our children. Spoke to management, we were promised management would take care of problem, that they were personal friends with these guests...nothing was done, special treatment was given, extremely disappointed and was in town for my Aunts 100th Bday party with family I don’t get to see very often but when we do we go big, and we will now be finding another establishment to stay in. It was so disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Erin Fosson, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry for your experience. This was brought to upper management's attention. We will work to prevent these issues from happening in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff was accommodating. Room was quite. Late check was helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Erin Fosson, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites via Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

One of the best we have ever stayed at!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The breakfast you receive is the top of the line. With owning a cleaning service I always find something wrong with a room. Our room we got was perfect and clean. The staff went over and beyond and was very professional at all times. You won't regret staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Erin Fosson, Hotel Management
What a great compliment! Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg, KY

Anniversary

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great night to celebrate our anniversary. We did get a shower that was handicap accessible. So, the floor got very wet when taking a shower. This didn’t take away from the great comfortable night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Erin Fosson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your praise of the Embassy Suites Louisville East! We were happy to help celebrate your anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The was a lot of family members staying at the hotel and they allowed us to use their lobby to visit since since the rooms weren't big enough for all
Cons: The only downside for me is I like an outdoor pool.
We were in Louisville for a wedding. The Embassy Suites was a great place to stay for the week-end. The room was nice, beds comfortable and the happy hour at the bar and hot breakfast was just icing on the cake!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Erin Fosson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high marks for the Embassy Suites Louisville East!
5 out of 5
by Kristine

An Above Average Embassy

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I really like staying at Embassy's, but they do vary quite often, however this location is updated and clean, we arrived later in the evening so sadly we missed the manager's reception but our rooms were clean with comfy beds. The girl who checked me in was quite blah... couldn't smile, didn't offer any information about the hotel like when breakfast was or where amenities were located, so not a face I would want "welcoming" guests to my establishment. Breakfast was good though, friendly service and all the typical choices that Embassy's offer, from cooked to order omelettes to fresh fruit and many other items. All in all, a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Eclipse stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay during this period was awesome. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and accessible to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The pool was unavailable

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: A heads up on the pool being shut down.
Location: Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs
Our family loves Embassy Suites and usually enjoy staying at them. My kids were very disappointed that the 2 nights we stayed there the pool was closed for maintenance. I'm not sure if it was planned or unexpected, but I guess I feel that the pool is a huge part of our hotel stays even though it was probably a fraction of what the room rate is, but it would have been nice to get some type of compensation for that being closed. We would have looked elsewhere if possible. The breakfast was great as always, there were plenty of tables and seating. The hotel and room are not brand new but not outdated. The room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels