Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The was a lot of family members staying at the hotel and they allowed us to use their lobby to visit since since the rooms weren't big enough for all
Cons: The only downside for me is I like an outdoor pool.
We were in Louisville for a wedding. The Embassy Suites was a great place to stay for the week-end. The room was nice, beds comfortable and the happy hour at the bar and hot breakfast was just icing on the cake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The pool was unavailable

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: A heads up on the pool being shut down.
Location: Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs
Our family loves Embassy Suites and usually enjoy staying at them. My kids were very disappointed that the 2 nights we stayed there the pool was closed for maintenance. I'm not sure if it was planned or unexpected, but I guess I feel that the pool is a huge part of our hotel stays even though it was probably a fraction of what the room rate is, but it would have been nice to get some type of compensation for that being closed. We would have looked elsewhere if possible. The breakfast was great as always, there were plenty of tables and seating. The hotel and room are not brand new but not outdated. The room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived at the hotel after a long tiring drive. Was really impressed to find a very nice large suite, they were having a happy hour with free drinks in the bar, and later the food we ordered at the restaurant was actually very good and the service was flawless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Watch where you park!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Happy hour and made to order breakfast!
Cons: Mowing concern. Pool was closed for maintenance on an extremely busy week. Guests that had previously checked in were not notified.
Location: Louisville Slugger Museum Walking bridge Shopping Great restaurants
Everything inside the hotel was good. It was when I went outside to my car that I was not happy. The lawn maintenance men mowed right next to my white car. Grass and dirt were up the entire side. I noticed this the morning we were departing. Went into the hotel and got a towel to wipe it down to make sure that no stone had created a chip. Luckily it was fine. I understand that hotels are not responsible for items stolen from your vehicle or damage done to your vehicle from other people/vehicles, but common sense says that at least point the mower shoot away from the vehicles. At least ask us to move our vehicle. I would have been glad to. Also, the pool was closed for maintenance on a busy week. If you had previously checked in prior to that Monday you were not notified. We only found out by getting our suits on and seeing the sign posted on the pool door. New check ins were notified via a sign at the front desk. More signs should have been posted. Perhaps near the breakfast buffet. We were offered to go and swim at a "sister" hotel, but that would have been an inconvenience to say the least. On a positive note the bartender was Fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay - no issues. First time at an Embassy Suites. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Spacious room at the end of the hall. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My only problem I had was the bed and pillows were not very comfortable to me, they were a little stiff so if you like firm pillows then won't be a problem, I'm a little picky on what I sleep on. I would return definitely. Great staff very friendly and extremely helpful. The kitchen staff, grill guy, was hilarious and made everyone smile while waiting on their food. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We got in late and the lady who checked us in was rude, otherwise we had a very pleasant stay and the room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was of course amazing!
5 out of 5
by HELEN

Comfortable and great service.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and great services. Room a are clean. Quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice, breakfast was good.