Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Stayed 4 nights in one of the 2 room suites. We were 2 adults and 2 kids. The room worked out great for us. Clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: was quiet
Cons: Breakfast bar could use improvement on the hot selections. Update the TV
Location: great location
Comfortable and met our needs. Staff friendly. Rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The Expedia website said the room I booked would sleep 5 adults. We took a trip with 5 adults. We arrived at the hotel and found that the hotel had zero rooms that accommodates 5 adults. One person ended up having to sleep on the FLOOR with some extra blankets. Don't advertise that a room sleeps 5 adults when it doesn't. Pretty simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ontario canada

Nice Hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the amenities. Breakfast was enjoyable and the sitting area off the lobby was comfortable
Cons: Our room wa a bit small, otherwise, all was well.
Location: Location was handy to the Americano restaurant and to the Way restaurant.
The location was ideal. Enjoyed the Hotel Shuttle, for getting us to and from downtown.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

The way you say things matters!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Its a nice hotel to stay in. My only problem was after our trip. I attempted to use my hotels.com reward for the stay. Girl working weekend asked to run my card I thought for incidentals. Several days after I got home I was charged for the room. I called hotel and was treated politely at first but upon call back was given a bunch of attitude that it was somehow my fault and they were doing me a favor in reversing the charges. Was then told "next time you need to go through Expedia if this happens".... Terrible tone to take with someone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Posted Oct 20, 2017
A wonderful stay, clean room, excellent breakfast. The dining area was confined and poorly laid out but that could easily be fixed. No major complaints.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outside of louisville - no good restaurants close

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hampton Inn standard. nothing special to tell. You need to drive to good restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price and very nice service and location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. We've been going here every year for 15 years and do not plan on staying anywhere else in the future.
2 out of 5
by David

Disappointing for a Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Usually, we are very happy to stay at Hampton Inns, but this one was not so wonderful. The room was unexceptional, and the bed was not particularly comfortable. The low point of our visit was the departure. Our keys did not work to let us into the room after breakfast. We got reissued keys, which also did not work. Evidently, the battery for the card reader was dead. Finally, one of the staff had to literally break open the door with a crowbar! Our departure was delayed by more than 30 minutes by this. NOTE: The gentleman who broke our door down was very nice, and we have no complaints about the staff.