Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel, not hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
All rooms have entry doors from outside in the weather. Anyone smoking outside will soon smoke up your room, too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was ok.
Cons: Update the exterior, and lobby, or change the rating to a lower tier.
Location: Louisville is fun, Go to the museums,
Hotel is misrepresnted. It is 3/5 stars tops, but more like two stars. A place to stay but nothing special. The outside of the hotel looks like it could use a remodel. The rooms are ok, but there is certainly nothing 'deluxe' about the deluxe room we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Run-Down Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: attached Mexican restaurant
$200/night for a hotel that should have been gutted and updated 50 years ago. So bad that my suitcase never touched the ground there. Bathroom has broken tiles, missing grout and lots of caulk. Wear flip flops when taking a shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, IL

Old in need of repair

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The attached Mexican restaurant was fabulous!
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms, a heated pool and having your staff wear a uniform or at least a name badge.
It felt as though they are going through a remodel. Things seem to be half done. There was peeling paint on the ceilings in our room. To be honest I did not know if the person working at the front desk was an employee, he was wearing jeans and a t-shirt. His greeting when we walked in was lackluster at best. The pool water was frigid so I guess it is not heated so we did not use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room was clean and nice. Outside doors could use attention. Needs curb appeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Door was messed up. We couldn't get in our room. We went down to the front desk and had a hard time getting somebody to come up and fix the door to get in. I wasn't happy that we had a hard time getting help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice & clean, staff friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We were happy with the location as to where we needed to be for the event. Very clean & A/C wasn't working & the manger had a new unit put in immediately. Impressed with them calling the room to make sure everything was ok. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the proximity to Champions Park

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and extremely responsive to requests. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was tasty and staff attentive. The rooms are not super fancy, but in line with what I expect from a Ramada property. If you're attending an event at Champions Park, the locaction can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh,IN

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Be aware that they do swipe your card for an additional $50 hold. Other than that, I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very clean. Safe. Reliable amenities: frig, micro, breakfast.