Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Cataract Gorge is just 10-15mins drive away.
Was a clean and spacious apartment at a convenient location. It's close to the city where supermarkets and dining places are nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Kellie Neu, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Adina Place Motel and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Did not meet expectations

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Received a warm welcome from the staff member on duty and throughout our short stay here from another member of staff too. Could not fault them. The view from the room was great and loved the free parking. The problem lied with the room itself. We had a studio spa sweet. I felt like we had been transported back in time. There was no way you would use the spa bath. It was old and now stained and the spa faucets starting to mold a little. The bathroom itself felt like you were entering Narnia as you walked through what looked like the mirrored sliding doors. Not very convenient and not very private either. The bed itself wasn't that comfortable but it was only for a night. I my dad and his friend were staying next door in a 2 bedroom apartment and that was much better and upto date. It was also great value for money unlike ours. Seems like they have not bothered to refurbish the spa suites but are happy still charge for them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Kellie Neu, Hotel Management
It's really unfortunate that you were disappointed with your stay at Adina Place. We are however, happy that you got to experience the beautiful views that our Motel offers and that our staff offered you great service. We sincerely hope you found accommodations which met your expectations on the rest of your trip. Remove Edit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as last year.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed there last year and everything was great..this time around..had an outdoor light shining in and couldn't block it out. Could hear the toilet filling in the room next door. Unfortunately the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the road. Had approximately 6 hours sleep over 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great central position walk to all tourist places.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: motor in fridge a little noisey at night
Very friendly staff who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.quiet area and rooms were clean.staff local knowledge was helpful.I would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Kellie Neu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feed back. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Basic Accomodation - great location for Festivale

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms although dated and small
Cons: Overall rooms need updating and new towels would be a bonus.
Location: Opposite City Park
Having stayed here a few times before, this time our room was the worst we have had. We stay here regularly to attend Festivale and football and the location is good. There are many hotels within a few minutes walk of the Park, like Adina. This time we had a ground floor room. Rooms are very basic and dated although clean. We had cars parked right in front of our window and car lights shining in and noise. It really wasn't private. $175 per night because its busy in Launceston is very overpriced for what you get but that's the time of the year. We booked over 6 months in advance. We wouldn't stay here again unless we had a higher floor room and will look elsewhere from hereon in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Bathrooms need updating

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: They were great
our bathroom has mould on the ceiling and in the grout of the tiles , the shower curtain had orange soap scum on the bottom the vent kept sucking the blind, the spa wasn't easy to get out of and was stained orange soap scum around the jets so we didn't use it. Breakfast packs were a fast to bad if you were lactose intolerant or didn't like the cereal. The place was to expensive for what you got. NO house keeping of Sundays or Public Holidays. Overall wouldn't stay there again SHOCKING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Value for money

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, comfy bed, awesome city views. If you're expecting 5 star luxury you're in the wrong place but if you want a friendly, clean and comfy place to rest your weary body then you can't go past this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room stunk of cleaning product. Window and shower mouldy. Lady on reception was excellent but hamstrung by management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very well equipped

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Had everything you needed in a hotel especially kitchen stuff.
Cons: Could hear people talking in a room above us, not sure if walls are sound proof and the talking went on till late night.
Location: Great location close to all amenities..
Got there late, reception very helpful. Having a lift to each floor is such a bonus.... they even provide you with a trolley for your bags...Lovely room with a great view of the city. Plenty of car parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City centre

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Clean but outdated room. Old building. The Spa room we had was very small. The spa was pretty ancient.