Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Step back in time (in comfort)

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the "Scottish Cottage", which was quaint and comfortable. It was like stepping back in time to the late 1800s, staying in what is one of four cottages that formed the Shambles (former meatworkers' cottages), but with a few mod cons thrown in (fridge, microwave, TV and heaters). The cottage has a kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom - complete with bath and separate shower. The continental breakfast included a basket of goodies in the fridge, with bread, muffins, croissants, cheese, yoghurt, fruit and jam, as well as cereals in the pantry. There was also a free newspaper each morning. This was a perfect place to stay while discovering Launceston and district.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for very much for taking the time to give us a great review. We love our job and the sweet little old cottages, so we really enjoy sharing them with everyone.
5 out of 5
by Russell

exceptional service

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
left my phone at the cottage. they drove it out to the airport for me before my flight left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our pleasure to help you out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth wa

Beautiful romantic cottage

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Antiques and cottage gardens, lovely range of treats in the mini bar and an open fire in the sitting room. Cats came to smooch us in the garden.
Cons: Nothing I won't change a thing
Location: Location was walking distance to all of the sights and eateries, only 10 minutes to the airport but still so quiet
Heritage cottage situated in the heart of Launceston, close to the gorge and city. Very romantic setting with beautiful cottage gardens, a four poster bed, open fire and spa. There were some nice free chocolates and Port to taste with a lovely continental breakfast filled including local cheese and jams. The kitchen was well stocked and a lovely alfresco area at the rear of the cottage was a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Awesome romantic getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed in a quirky, romantic cottage called Camelot. Very clean and comfortable with lots of surprises. Great place to wind down with a homely feel. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something a little bit different!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Like taking step back in time, especially the main bedroom with the little cherubs on the ceiling..............didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely child free holiday for my husband and I. Camelot room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnie

Beautiful accommodation.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed in Aphrodite's suite which was actually a beautiful, Victorian house complete with high ceilings, wood fire, luxury spa bathroom with chandelier and romantic bedroom. Attention to detail was not over seen from complementary port and chocolates on arrival to an excellent collection of 80s records which were played along to on the piano in the beautifully antique furnished living room. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston tasmania

outstanding

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
we loved everything about our quaint Scottish themed cottage. the 4 poster bed was very comfortable with quality linen, a huge breakfast basket with lot's of homely extras! warm friendly host and resident pet's made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent base to visit my husband in hospital .

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Molly , our dog enjoyed her visit as well . It was very close to the hospital and city and a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Quirkiness, friendliness, spa.
Cons: Non
Location: Cataract Gorge, restaurants, Coles close by.
Owners are nice and friendly. Room was very nice with port and chocolates thrown in for free. Also included a nice breakfast and we could not finish, so took the rest to our next destination. You need experience the spa, it washed my tiredness away. Perfect location to go to Cataract Gorge and city centre. Should be on top of your list to stay.