Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld, Australia

Nice hotel great fir a wedding

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here for a Wedding. All guests were able to stay in their own cabins or at the hotel. Excellent safe place for all guests. Meals at the bistro were great. The Chapel and wedding reception areas were beautiful. Well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Ok, chalets a bit old. Water pressure an issue, otherwise okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last day in Tassie

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Most expensive accommodation in our 10 days in Tassie and the most disappointing. The 'lake view' and golf course outlook was lovely and it was nice to sit on the little verandah but the actual villa was dark, small and dated. It was one of a series of 'huts/cabins' all in a row. The carpet was stained and there were holes in the blanket - one bedside light didn't work. V. small bathroom. However, we did enjoy a round of golf and the meal at the Bistro was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room and excellent staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and tidy. It was a good place to stay.
We arrived very late and the hotel reception didn't find our booking on their shortlisted table. The gentleman at reception checked our booking voucher and arranged a equivalent room for us. He was friendly and helpful. He also suggested the nearby tourist spots and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice resort in the Hills

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Wifi could be provided in the room, at present it is only available in the reception area. Shampoo and soap should be provided for the chalets.
Overall good resort. We booked a chalet and it was spacious and had wide open spaces. The grounds of the resort was nice, with birds and ducks roaming around. There was even a pond and lookout point in the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Room ok for 1 night stay. Beds need replacing, so uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Convention with retired folk.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The facilities provided for the convention were lovely ... there seemed to be no problem for the staff to cater for the needs of older people - with their varying requests. The ambience of the location is lovely ... but the weather outside was VERY cold. However, inside was warm. The bus stop is just outside the entrance to the resort. The bus drivers were very friendly - particularly a female driver who knew all the school children by name and exactly where to drop them off. The Putt-it mini golf is the best layout that I have experienced for that type of game. Fortunately they provided fish nets so that I could retrieve the ball each (and every) time I landed it in the water ! Oh, and the ducks and rabbits freely roamed around.
Cons: I didn't like the longer walk from the villas to the bistro and reception. The walk was fine ... I need to walk, but at times the roadway was a bit rugged.
Location: There are a number of activities around Launceston ... easier if the person staying at Aspect Villas has a car. There is a bus service but infrequent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

A cheap hotel charging better hotel prices

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The resort is a family friendly place to be, & it is a quaint setting in a lovely location.
Cons: The property is very tired and run down. The room facilities are cheap and nasty, but the pricing is flr a hotel of a much better quality. It is certainly comfortable enough, but the details are very much lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Family Getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Location: It was further out of Launceston than I imagined but it was a smooth drive to the city.
The chalet was very clean and tidy. It smelt lovely. The bedding was ideal for the season. Convenient to have coffee/tea/sugar and milk supplied. Efficient heat pump. Overall, extremely pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels