Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Renew the room facilities.
Location: Location is good, exactly at the town centre
The heater just not worked and all of us got cold. The sofa bed was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong & Atlanta

Heritage and personal care

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This lovely convent has been converted with TLC. Onsite attention by the owner was special. It was a beautiful experience. Also, very convenient to Cataract Gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and services.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Location: Auldington had a partnership with an Italian restaurant providing 10% discount. Nice pastas and pizzas served there.
Located near restaurants and shops. Great services provided by the receptionist providing advice on recommended food around the area.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great amenities friendly staff who went over and above. Clean and well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Very big room, great views over a nice garden. Bit of a walk to city centre but that can be a good thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Small hotel in lovely character building

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious room with a view, great bath
We stayed overnight and the hotel satisfied our needs. The staff, when we checked in, were welcoming and pleasant. Very comfortable bed and a huge bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishbourne, UK

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Cons: Clean up easiest of carpets and ensure that paintwork is not chipped. Make sure reception informs all guests about breakfast options.
Location: High in town but walkable. It's a hard turning to get in and out of entrance at rush hour. Try and park near the house and in the light.
We booked for location and interest in an older building, and finding the hotel advertised in the current Qantas magazine when we flew in, we had great hopes of this "boutique" hotel. Check in was efficient and we were shown to our room, which had a private balcony. All good until we saw the stained carpet and chipped paintwork. The room was adequate and of a good size, but the shower room was so tiny that the door would not open fully, being blocked by the toilet. Fresh towels daily and the bed made, but we were not offered the chance to order breakfast, do It's asking at checking, which, upon reading the room guide, was available. We went to Stillwater and had an amazing breakfast. One evening we returned from dinner to find the guest in the next room had placed his work boots and bag of clothes outside his bedroom door. Not what you would expect in a hotel that calls itself boutique. The lift groaned and creeked and was unable to take two people with a suit are each. The biggest plus was the view from the balcony and the beautiful sunrises, but overall it needs redecoration at the least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INFESTATION!!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice old hotel with a beautiful view and friendly service, BUT MY ROOM WAS INFESTED WITH SILVER FISH. Couldn't really sleep thinking theses things are crawlings around.