Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: My room was spacious and tastefully done up. The bed was very comfy and the free internet and nbn connection was excellent
Location: The hotel is in a great location. It's within an easy walk of most of the cafes, restaurants and shops.
Check in was brilliantly quick and friendly. All the staff were extremely helpful and when I asked for an extension of my stay by a night it was handled so smoothly I didn't have to do a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Very Friendly & Helpful venue

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, close location to centre of city.
Great people, very helpful and knowledgeable. would recommend to both business people and tourists visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good value

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed one night before flight home. Friendly staff and nice and clean. Good value and location would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located , near eateries

Posted May 1, 2017
Food outlets nearby are to me over priced for the quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnie tas

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay. We got a free upgrade and free breakfast. Staff were just amazing and very accomodating. Will be making this hotel our regular place to stay from now on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to city
Cons: Instructions on how to use aircon
Older style motel but clean ..within easy walking distance of the cbd..comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: The location was ok being within walking distance of most things we required.
The hotel met all our expeditions. The staff were helpful and friendly as one would hope. The only very minor problem was that we were there over a long weekend and most of the CBD was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location to explore from

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Really helpful people with good knowledge and cheerful welcoming personalities. Facililities good for the motel standard and rooms were very quiet as requested. Great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent Hotel, great location with magic views, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness and convenience
Cons: continue the renovations, brighten the outside-some pretty dull colouring.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the CBD, located on the slope of a hill, down hill walk to the city, doable walk back to use up some calories from the restaurants.
The hotel appears to be renovated it parts but still needs some pep up. It looks a little tired but the tiredness hides its value. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was large, including the bathroom. It was only a couple of blocks from the CBD i.e. 5 minutes walk. Bit awkward when driving that it is a 1 way street but once you find how to access it, it has a good number of car parking spaces, a good secure front door after 8pm. An adequate breakfast (the restaurant recently closed permanently,as the competition with the restaurants down the street was to much but they do have microwaves in the room and meals that can be bought from a vending machine and then heated in the microwave-so you will never starve) and people who really want to help you enjoy your stay.