Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and appealing hotel close to gardens.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Our room was spacious, clean and very appealing.
Cons: Suggest we make a booking for the restaurant.
Location: Gardens; Cascade cruise + gorge.
We arrived in Launceston and we were anxious about the place we were going to stay in on our first night; we were not disappointed - except that we hadn't booked dinner in the Clarion's restaurant (we missed out). Our room was spacious, clean and very appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location close to everything.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great room with comfy bed and great bathroom. Lots of amenities
Cons: Service not great. Staff seem distracted not focussed on guests.
Location: City Park, Albert Hall, shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

reasonably priced, quite central......no bar?

Posted Oct 18, 2016
we stayed on the 1st floor of the main building, room was nice (a little small). bed was not that comfortable and the guest in the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants! i would advise to ask for a room higher up(but there is no lift)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie NSW

Everything perfect

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Probably the best room I've ever stayed in. Every little thing was thought of and provided. You just didn't get the soap, shower cap, shampoo and conditioner. You got a whole bunch more. The room was well set out and roomy. The spa was great. This room was located ground floor in the stables across from main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nicely renovated colonial gem.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to CBD in quiet street. The room was spotless and reception staff efficient and polite. Good size room and a modern gym, free parking and fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Launceston. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. An added bonus is the restaurant attached to the hotel...fantastic food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: the bed could be a little harder
great location very nice room and breakfast was delicious staff were friendly and knew about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfy, spa tub was amazing, restaurant was good. All around great hotel that we would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very pleasant old building

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We had a comfortable stay, and particularly enjoyed the helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no elevators

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, not terribly central for walking, but beware if climbing two flights of stairs with your bags is a problem as there are no elevators.