Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie NSW

Everything perfect

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Probably the best room I've ever stayed in. Every little thing was thought of and provided. You just didn't get the soap, shower cap, shampoo and conditioner. You got a whole bunch more. The room was well set out and roomy. The spa was great. This room was located ground floor in the stables across from main building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nicely renovated colonial gem.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to CBD in quiet street. The room was spotless and reception staff efficient and polite. Good size room and a modern gym, free parking and fine dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Launceston. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. An added bonus is the restaurant attached to the hotel...fantastic food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: the bed could be a little harder
great location very nice room and breakfast was delicious staff were friendly and knew about the area
4 out of 5
by TUCK LEE from Singapore

Value for money - no complaints

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are very comfortable and clean. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and recently refurbished. Breakfast was good and a wide variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable beds and cleanliness also the food was great
Cons: We stayed in many different places after our stay at the Clarion and I would rate it as one of the best places we stayed in over the 2 weeks.
Location: Location is good we did the Brewery tour was fun
The hotel was fantastic, comfortable beds, beautifully appointed rooms. Friendly staff. The food in the restaurant was amazing. We stayed the night of the flooding in Launceston -the staff were caring and concerned for us. Waitress in the restaurant was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfy, spa tub was amazing, restaurant was good. All around great hotel that we would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The spacious room and cleanliness.
Great room. the spa suite was fabulous and the room was incredibly clean and spacious. Could not fault our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
A beautiful room in an old building, plenty of space and little extras to make the stay special
4 out of 5
by RON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels