Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful and very friendly staff, rooms were comfortable and very clean and breakfast were definitely value for money. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

丘の上にあるモーテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 古いタイプのホテルでしたが、部屋は清潔でとても広かったです。バストイレが別々になっていたのでさらによかったです。 真冬に行きましたが、エアコンもちゃんときくので心配はないです。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 一番近い観光地?はCity Parkでした。ここには日本猿がいるので地元の人に人気の場所だそうです。
フロントの方がとても感じのいい方で心地よかったです。 目の前にバス停がありますが、ローンセストン市内を走る無料バス(1時間に1本、Free Tiger Busといいます)があったのでそれを利用しました。市内までも徒歩10分くらいで行けました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Good size comfortable clean rooms. Plenty of off street parking. Good proximity to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel close to the City Centre

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: A toaster or similar for making a quick snack
Location: The City Park, Shops and Banks within walking distance, close to Cataract Gorge and the Reserve.
We stayed for 7 night, staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is close to the city centre which we liked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eltham, Australia

Nice motel close to downtown.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Decor is showing its age.
Location: Handy to shops and restaurants, as well as the Gorge Chairlift.
This is a comfortable motel within easy walking distance from downtown Launceston, although the return trip is uphill. We had a relatively large room with a nice view over the Esk river looking towards Aurora Stadium. The wi-fi service was adequate, if not super fast. Full marks for a very hearty (optional) breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to City Centre and Parks.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: A very comfortable bed, good size sitting area and a good tv with good reception. Breakfast is available in the room downstairs if required.
Cons: An escalator down to the main street (just joking) but it is a very steep walk up and down to the main street.
Location: Set one street back from Brisbane Street it is a close walk down to the city centre. It is a steep walk to get back up the hill but a very short one.
Room has a great view over looking the city and down to the river. Very comfortable bed and a well set up apartment. The Hotel is definitely one we will use again on our way back. Plenty of Good Restaurants in walking distance the hotel supplied a list of these for us.
3 out of 5
by JENNY from Hong Kong

泊車位置

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
泊車地面位置太斜,在車上取東西頗麻煩。
4 out of 5
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kay A.

overnight stay only

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on RatesToGo
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy Location.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely friendly staff. Room ok, bathroom & toilet a bit on the small side, but clean. Bed comfortable. Some might find the car park steep, I would imagine it hard to get out of car on uphill side for less strong/elderly people. Steep walk down to reception.