Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great Hotel had everything we needed.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Room upgrade. We arrived earlier than check in time 2pm, room was still ready at 12:30, they gave us a complimentary upgrade for our wait.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Must see cataract gorge.
We had never stayed at this Hotel before, in fact I had never been to Launceston before, but we will be going back. It is about 5k's from the city centre but there is a bus service every half hour or so that will take you into town, cost about $10 each return or $5 for concession/seniors. We found ourselves staying most of the time at the Hotel, we did a couple of tours, as had everything we needed. The casino is spacious and has a number of things to do, we do like a flutter on the horses and pokies from time to time. Great choices to eat, from very casual to fine dining. The staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. I highly recommend you sign up to become a member, they will offer discounts on some meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Last minute booking. Excellent price, staff, room, location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very clean and comfortable very generous suite - good value plenty to do if on holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Golf Club

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had problems with our Air conditioning on the first night but was quickly resolved for the next night and the room upgrade was really stunning. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great place to stay. Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Good facilities, friendly staff, great service, nice room view overlooking the lake, lovely grounds and good choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with everything

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Wotif
Booked online so we were pleasantly surprised with how great this place was. You could just stay for the entire holiday here without going anywhere. It has so many great facilities- pool, choice of great restaurants, golf, casino etc. Staff were great, nothing too much trouble and were always friendly and polite. We will definitely be recommending to our family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel is minutes away from town and there is lots of activities to do in the country club. Very peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Motton

Fabulous Grounds

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet and traffic free. Plenty of entertainment, from golf to bingo. Best value casino in Australia with an excellent range of dining options all at reasonable prices. The best service by the friendliest staff. WE have been coming for years and it only gets better. Booking with Wotif was a bonus too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, nice location, good facilities but...

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities: Tennis courts, indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, Golf Environment: very wild, with a beautiful lake and some wallabies around. Food
Cons: See above, about the valet service. Please help customers to carry their luggage when they arrive. It should be normal for this standing.
Location: Good location. 2 hours from Cradle Mountain and Wineglass bay. Very nice restaurants around in Launceston.
Good experience overall. Nice staff and good facilities. Convenient location. However... - The valet service to park your car is a bit useless if nobody helps you to carry your luggage when you arrive (especially with kids). - The bin has been emptied only once, out of 4 nights! When you have a baby and the bin is full of nappies after one day, it's very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place with loads to do

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
A great place to stay. It's a relaxing spot about 10 mins from Launceston set in the bush. Staff are great on check in - will take your luggage and park your car. Rooms are excellent - suites are big and spacious. If you want to make a night of it the Terrace is fine dining and is truly excellent and there is also a great buffet on level one or a cafeteria on ground floor. After dinner Tonic bar usually has live music and there's also a Casino bar too - the room is not big though. During the day you can swim in the nice pool, hit the driving range or go 18 holes - it's a good course . Also has tennis and squash. The gym is OK. All up, a great place to stay with loads to do.