Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , great position, Staff friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Best in town
Break fast mine found wanting needs a shak up Evening meal very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, quiet and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Tamar wine and food
Very well operated hotel located in the upper tamar river region
4 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great accomodation but breakfast was very ordinary. Do not pre book breakfast. Better to just pay on the spot for what you want.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Melbourne

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy stay central spot
5 out of 5
by Peter from Anglesea

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
On holiday, and a very pleasant stopover for a couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Don't eat there. Fawlty Towersish.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were pleasant but not efficient. Breakfast was terrible and nothing like description in menu. Paid for bed and breakfast but only allowed one item from menu whether it was toast or muesli or eggs! Ripped off. Room was well appointed but at back of building. Apartments have water view, I was told. Feels like it is in receivership.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel. Great views from the restaurant.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The apartments are great. Be nice to stay for more than 1 night.
Cons: Restaurant service for sure.
Location: Beautiful location. Did not have time to explore though.
Poor service at the restaurant even though it was only 20% full. Carried my own continental breakfast all the way back on a tray to my apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Excellent getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: I expected to be able to get a meal even on a Sunday. There is not a lot of places to eat in York Cove.
Great stay with fantastic views and location. Well appointed in every respect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Nice and quite very nice view

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms and view
Staff very helpfull on arrival very nice meals quite location and very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A travellers delight

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were very obliging when we asked to use the swimming pool, even though the cover was on. They promptly prepared the pool for our use.
Location: Low Head is a must see. We spotted a couple of Penguins in their nest near the historic light house.
We stayed at Peppers as a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms are incredibly spacious and very well appointed with everything you could want. The views looking over towards the town centre across the bay were worth it alone. We decided on the in room dining option for dinner and weren't disappointed. The food was very good. Overall, an immensely enjoyable stay at this wonderful resort.