Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Everything I wanted

Posted May 16, 2016
I recently stayed here for 3 nights. I looked at many hotels in Launceston and chose Sebel. The room was great. Very Spacious, modern design, comfy large bed. Check in and out was a matter of a few minutes only with friendly happy staff. My first choice for any return visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable and clean!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great motel. Parking is not secure. Nowhere to walk to for dinner close by. Very clean, great staff!
4 out of 5
by CHUNG LEUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff members at the reception are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リラックスできるホテル

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
バスルームがしっかりしているのでクレイドルマウンテンやワイングラスベイのアウトドアの際のホテルにいい。街はこじんまりしているので立地としても問題なし。
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Midlands UK

Sebel Luanceston

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
very good, staff pleasant and helpful. large room/suite very comfortable. we have stayed in other Sebels and have enjoyed them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We stayed in a spa suite. The good things: balcony, spacious, modern, clean, microwave, close to the river front cafes and bars and close to town center and the park with the monkeys. Helpful staff. The bad things: the only negative i can think of is the toilet had no window or exhaust fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, good for pick up/drop off for walks

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location.
Nice central hotel. Handy for trip pick up/drop off. Clean room with deep bath, perfect for the after hike soak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Poor Presentation

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Front of house staff friendly and efficient Restaurant staff and met very good
Cons: Police room conditions and ensure customers know what they are getting. We booked a superior suite which, as it turns out is their entry level suite.
Location: Location good a short walk to town and the river.
No toilet seat cover with resultant smells No extractor fan in bathroom. Only mirror in "Suite" in the bathroom (No fan lots of mist) No balcony furniture. Curtain torm Curtain pull cord fitting adrift from the wall Very noisy especially at 6:30AM Requested a view when booking in February 2015 View is a loading dock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many things to like- one negative to mention

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: My only negative criticism? The bedroom blinds/curtains are not blockout so the sunlight streamed through early in the morning. Impossible to sleep-in
Loved the room size, room cleanliness, the restaurant for a very tasty light dinner, the proximity to central Launceston, convenient car parking and very good value for money. My only criticism is that the bedroom blinds/curtains are not blockout so it was impossible to sleep-in. Since the hotel provides earplugs for people sensitive to the town hall clock noise, maybe some eye masks for those not wanting to be awake so early in the morning might be made available. Or upgrade window furnishings. Otherwise. a very pleasant stay.