Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Grande chambre, très propre, excellent déjeuner chaud, Je le recommande à tous !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Burke mountain.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Arrived quite late, staff was ready for us, check in was quick and friendly. Included breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Lake Worth

Very pretty!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fastest check in and check out ever! Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krystelle from St Gabriel de brandon qc

super génial à ne pas manquer

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Piscine très bien entretenue et l'hôtel en général très agréable j'y retournerais sens problème
5 out of 5
by Dan from South Bend, IN

Good choice

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Clean, convenient. Better breakfast than a lot of hotels that offer breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Takes all kinds...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was incredible and I was very pleased with the breakfast that was offered.
Cons: Need to have greater visibility of pool area to ensure safety of guests.
Location: The hotel was located in St. Johnsbury, VT, which is very limited on things to do.
The only "bad" experience that I had at the hotel was on my last day when my children and I went to the hotel pool. We had enjoyed the pool all week, and met some very nice people while doing so. On the last day, that evening, my children and I were on our second visit to the pool that day and there was a group there, composed of at least 3 families, that were very rowdy. The adults were sitting poolside drinking beer...now mind you, it is posted the food and drink is not allowed in the pool area. One family member brought food in for all of them, and a couple of the adults left, only to return with mixed alcoholic beverages for their group. They children, in the group, ages 5-18?, proceeded to jump, dive and horseplay in the pool...which is all posted as forbidden. My children and I were playing with some diving toys in the shallow end, the group of older children who had taken my children's beach ball from our chairs and began playing with it as if it as their own, took my children's diving toys and threw them into the deep end so that my children could not get them. I had enough, and got my children and our belongings and left the pool area. I reported the incident to hotel staff, and was told that they were going to have them leave, and that my children and I could return, but I told them that I refuse to have my children subjected to such behavior and that we would not be returning to the pool for the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

nice hotel just off the interstate Handy an reall

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: there on business will check it all out next time
We were there 1 day early o problem the front desk clerk was soooooooooowonderful will stay there again in a few weeks,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Brandy Donahue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Joe, it was a pleasure having you with us! We can't wait to see you again when you are back in our beautiful Northeast Kingdom area. If you are able to enjoy some downtime when you are here, we're sure you'll love some of the great restaurants like the Kingdom Taproom and local shops like Caplan's in downtown St. Johnsbury! Until we see you again, we wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you Scott for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review! Guest feedback is very important to us, an essential tool for our entire team. We're happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain