Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Grande chambre, très propre, excellent déjeuner chaud, Je le recommande à tous !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Burke mountain.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Arrived quite late, staff was ready for us, check in was quick and friendly. Included breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Dan from South Bend, IN

Good choice

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Clean, convenient. Better breakfast than a lot of hotels that offer breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Takes all kinds...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was incredible and I was very pleased with the breakfast that was offered.
Cons: Need to have greater visibility of pool area to ensure safety of guests.
Location: The hotel was located in St. Johnsbury, VT, which is very limited on things to do.
The only "bad" experience that I had at the hotel was on my last day when my children and I went to the hotel pool. We had enjoyed the pool all week, and met some very nice people while doing so. On the last day, that evening, my children and I were on our second visit to the pool that day and there was a group there, composed of at least 3 families, that were very rowdy. The adults were sitting poolside drinking beer...now mind you, it is posted the food and drink is not allowed in the pool area. One family member brought food in for all of them, and a couple of the adults left, only to return with mixed alcoholic beverages for their group. They children, in the group, ages 5-18?, proceeded to jump, dive and horseplay in the pool...which is all posted as forbidden. My children and I were playing with some diving toys in the shallow end, the group of older children who had taken my children's beach ball from our chairs and began playing with it as if it as their own, took my children's diving toys and threw them into the deep end so that my children could not get them. I had enough, and got my children and our belongings and left the pool area. I reported the incident to hotel staff, and was told that they were going to have them leave, and that my children and I could return, but I told them that I refuse to have my children subjected to such behavior and that we would not be returning to the pool for the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

nice hotel just off the interstate Handy an reall

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: there on business will check it all out next time
We were there 1 day early o problem the front desk clerk was soooooooooowonderful will stay there again in a few weeks,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Brandy Donahue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Joe, it was a pleasure having you with us! We can't wait to see you again when you are back in our beautiful Northeast Kingdom area. If you are able to enjoy some downtime when you are here, we're sure you'll love some of the great restaurants like the Kingdom Taproom and local shops like Caplan's in downtown St. Johnsbury! Until we see you again, we wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you Scott for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review! Guest feedback is very important to us, an essential tool for our entire team. We're happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski and Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Close to Burke Mountain - great deal on ski package - nice hotel - great staff - we will be back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Brandy Donahue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky to be in such a central location to several local ski mountains like Burke Mountain, Jay Peak, Cannon Mountain and more! We would love to have you back with us in the warmer months too, we offer the same great things to other exceptional local spots like the Kingdom Trails, the Mount Washington Cog Railway and more! We can't wait to have you back with us and wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5 out of 5
by Art

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you Art, it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback that will be shared with our team. We hope to have you with us in the warmer months as well. We're located near some exceptional local spots like Kingdom Trails, Lake Willoughby, the White Mountains and so much more! We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The staffs willingness to do whatever it took to make our stay enjoyable. Very friendly staff!
Cons: The windows had an extreme draft!
Location: Although the Ice Castles are 45 minutes away, we were able to enjoy the beauty of Franconia Notch along the way!
We wanted to go to the Ice Castles in Lincoln NH but were unable to get a hotel any closer. We arrived earlier than the 3 o'clock check in, but they allowed us to check in when we arrived at 1. We were pleased to be able to let our children use the pool before leaving for the ice castles. When we entered our room, it was only 54 degree, it took less that 2 minutes for a staff member to come to our room and show us how the thermostat worked. He assured us that if the temperature didn't rise to our satisfaction, he would move us to a room that was already warm. The pool was warm and clean; the kids had a blast! The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff made sure we were happy. The only complaint I had was that the windows in our room had an extreme draft! We had to put towels in front of the window to keep the wind from blowing in. Ultimately it did not impact our comfort, we were comfortable, but I would think the corporation would want to fix the problem because there is a lot of money going out your windows. I feel like this was a problem for the whole hotel, because there was ice covering the doors and windows in the pool area. Overall we had a great stay! The kids had a blast which is all that maters!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Brandy Donahue, General Manager, Hotel Management
It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay with us this past winter season! Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and the staff. We take great pride in our team here, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. We would also like to thank you for your feedback on the windows, this will be passed along to our Chief Engineer and will be focused on for the upcoming winter season. We hope to have you all with us again soon and wish you safe travels! All The Best, Brandy Donahue General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Good location new the freeway exit. Free breakfast is also included in the rate. Price is a bit higher (maybe depending on the season) compared with downtown like Boston or Burlington.