Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This hotel is pretty dated now was once nice. Not sure if hotel was dirty or just old. Food was terrible. Staff was awesome. Not worth the price for and old and dated hotel that is way past it’s prime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky smell in the bathroom

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Overall cleanliness
Location: Good location
There was a funky smell in the bathroom that appeared to be coming for the water in the commode-smelled like sewage water. The smell persisted even after flushing the toilet several times. There was also an un-emptied trash can. We were too tired to ask for a different room
4 out of 5
by TAMMY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising. No Queen Beds ... Only Doubles!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was relatively clean, and the staff were friendly.
Cons: See above. Also, the pool was very cold, essentially unusable.
There are NO QUEEN BEDS in the entire hotel! Despite what Orbitz/Expedia says, this hotel does not have any rooms with two queen beds. If you book a room with two queens, you'll get two doubles. If you complain, they'll tell you there is nothing they can do. There are literally no rooms with queen beds. If you request a roll away, they'll tell you they can't provide one because it will violate code. I would have never booked a room here, if I was told they only had double beds. I feel like I was suckered - the ol' bait-n-switch. More correctly, it was blatant FALSE ADVERTISING! What's more, after stating the above on a check-in survey, someone went in and modified my reservation on Orbitz. They removed the "2 queen beds" statement from the room description. Fortunately, I still have an email copy. I am seriously considering writing a letter to the NM Attorney General about my experience at this hotel. They appear to be actively swindling people, and then when they are caught, they try to cover their tracks. Crooks!
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location for park & ride to the balloon fest.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
As expected from a Marriott, everything was great. Good location for park & ride to the balloon fest or the balloon fest parking itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, A Little Pricey

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a standard hotel and what you’d expect from Marriott. It was kind of expensive, but that was to be expected for being Balloon Fiesta weekend. The hotel is bit old but has been maintained for the most part. The area is next to the I-25 freeway, so it is a little noisy depending on which way your room is facing. The surrounding area is mainly business park, so very desolate on the weekends. Great service by the staff, and everyone was very friendly. I would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for Baloon Fiesta the hotel the service n overall experience was Exceptional