Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa Tx

Nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel and the hotel staff was AMAZING!!! the hotel was close to everything so that was good!! And the hotel it self was beautiful!! The courtyard was nice with the water fountain! The beds were nice and comfortable! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quiet.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel. I would have enjoyed a simple pastry, fruit and coffee out in the beautiful courtyard rather than large noisy breakfast in the dark Starbucks bistro. Show-case the hidden treasure in your "courtyard ".....🙂
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. The courtyard is available to guests 24 hours a day. Guests are always welcome to take their food or drinks and enjoy it on the courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Easy overnight stop in trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Restaurant is disappointing. AC in our room, 271, was lousy. Otherwise, an ok overnight stop. Eat,, sleep, leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel but horrible beds

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had a great view of the Sandia mountains and the hotel itself was nice, but the beds were hard as a rock. The a/c unit in the room also didn't work properly. I was traveling with four coworkers and they all had similar experiences in their rooms with the a/c units. I like it hot so I didn't mind but none of them could sleep because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location key to all activities planned.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Beds. locations. staff. all great experience
Location: Aquarium/botanical gardens. OLD TOWN, RELATIVES, interstate, great restaurants.
Everyone on the staff smiling and eager to assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stopped in Albuquerquefor the night on the way to Mesa Verde. The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are well designed, comfortably furnished and thoughtfully appointed. Was very happy and couldn't have asked for a better stay. This will be our stopping place in Albuquerque going forward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Needs a renovation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
First room the AC didn't work. They moved us to another room and the bathroom faucet wouldn't shut off. They have a sign asking us to reuse our towels to save water and they have faucets that run all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Totally Comfortable - Outstanding Service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location - great food!!
Cons: Not much
Location: You have shopping all around - the casino is just down the street - we went to Santa Fe for a day trip - FUN FUN!!
From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding - the room was great - comfortable bed - the shower was fantastic - just a comfortable room all around - would stay there again and again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Bernadette, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had fun and a good stay here. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Texas

North Albuquerque Courtyard

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good sized room, staff very helpful, convenient location
Cons: Room curtains very dusty. It's the desert, but seems they hadn't been cleaned in a while.
Location: Right on I25 north at 423. Super Target and other shops and restaurants just across highway.
Decent hotel, about what I would expect from Marriott. Only minor problems, that were quickly resolved when brought to staff's attention. Would stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect Last Minute Booking

Posted May 31, 2017
Traveling through town found the need to call it a night, it was the perfect find. Front desk staff were so friendly and accommodating finding us a quiet room to call it a night. Perfect room and comfortable beds.