Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City West, AZ.

Marriott Disappointment

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel needs some TLC, for a Marriott it's very disappointing. Our room has a towel rack by the sink falling off the wall, a hole kicked in the bathroom door, a shower head that hasn't been properly installed and sprays onto the ceiling and out onto the floor. It also has broken lampshades and the headboard is coming apart. Television system is analog and comes in very grainy, they need to upgrade to digital. On a positive note, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah, VA

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Cracker Barrel next to the hotel.
Shuttle to and from the airport is very convenient. Another bonus is that we were able to leave our car at the Hotel until we returned three days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Luz, NM

Nice- but specific room not as requested.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Need a better response to handicapped needs.
Location: It was a little awkward finding the hotel and neighboring facilities because it is a business district.
The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the pillows. TV not HD, but okay. We asked for accommodations for limited disability, and specifically requested minimal walking. We were assured by the desk clerk that this was what he was giving us. For whatever reason, we had a considerable distance to walk, which required I use a walker. It wouldn't go through the entry to the room because the wardrobe cabinet was too close to the corner of the room. Not a handicap bathroom, although there was one bar awkwardly placed under the shower head, but at least it was roomy. It wasn't something we couldn't deal with, but a bit of a hassle. The woman who checked us out was apologetic. I expect we'll stay there again and make sure she assigns our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality of stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The only complain is that they didn't recognize my Marriott status.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Upgrade the property.
Great staff that was helpful. Room appeared to have black mold on the carpet between bathroom and entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albaqurque, New Mexi o

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time in New Mexico and would stay here again on our next visit. Confidently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The food was terrible and a very long wait but they did not charge us. The courtyard was was so relaxing. The staff was great and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Crest NM

Confusing front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2017
On arrival I was given a choice of floors for my room. I asked for the first floor ( 1 of the options) and explained I do not do stairs very well and it hurts to walk. I was told not a problem we can handle that. I was given my key and told how to find my room. Problem is ny room was on the second floor and to get to it I had to climb a flight of stairs. The instructions took me to a room on the first floor but wrong number. Plus it was occupied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Hotel great-staff questionable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel with SW flair. Front dest staff inconsistent on service - some great, some not helpful at all. Also found myself waiting for 10min in the cafe before anyone showed up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
slept great, enjoyed the pool... very nice place........