Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Upgrade the property.
Great staff that was helpful. Room appeared to have black mold on the carpet between bathroom and entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albaqurque, New Mexi o

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time in New Mexico and would stay here again on our next visit. Confidently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The food was terrible and a very long wait but they did not charge us. The courtyard was was so relaxing. The staff was great and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Crest NM

Confusing front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2017
On arrival I was given a choice of floors for my room. I asked for the first floor ( 1 of the options) and explained I do not do stairs very well and it hurts to walk. I was told not a problem we can handle that. I was given my key and told how to find my room. Problem is ny room was on the second floor and to get to it I had to climb a flight of stairs. The instructions took me to a room on the first floor but wrong number. Plus it was occupied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Hotel great-staff questionable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel with SW flair. Front dest staff inconsistent on service - some great, some not helpful at all. Also found myself waiting for 10min in the cafe before anyone showed up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
slept great, enjoyed the pool... very nice place........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa Tx

Nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel and the hotel staff was AMAZING!!! the hotel was close to everything so that was good!! And the hotel it self was beautiful!! The courtyard was nice with the water fountain! The beds were nice and comfortable! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quiet.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel. I would have enjoyed a simple pastry, fruit and coffee out in the beautiful courtyard rather than large noisy breakfast in the dark Starbucks bistro. Show-case the hidden treasure in your "courtyard ".....🙂
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Bernadette , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. The courtyard is available to guests 24 hours a day. Guests are always welcome to take their food or drinks and enjoy it on the courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Easy overnight stop in trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Restaurant is disappointing. AC in our room, 271, was lousy. Otherwise, an ok overnight stop. Eat,, sleep, leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel but horrible beds

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had a great view of the Sandia mountains and the hotel itself was nice, but the beds were hard as a rock. The a/c unit in the room also didn't work properly. I was traveling with four coworkers and they all had similar experiences in their rooms with the a/c units. I like it hot so I didn't mind but none of them could sleep because of it.