Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and comfort

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: overall condition
For a quick comfortable stay, this place will meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was all good, Writing a review is really a waste of my time. I will never complete another survey. It is unfortunate that when you are asked to review the hotel, premises and room you cannot just give a star rating and then submit. So to sum it up the hotel was really good the submission of a written review is a real headache for me. I will never write take another survey that requires the writing of a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
The water was cut off during the day without any notice from the hotel staff. I had to leave this hotel to another hotel nearby so I can take a shower before I go to my job interview.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Being prepared in an event or issue. Having staff available to meet the needs of the customer.
Upon check in, we were told that the key maker was not working and that we need to call the front desk every time we needed to get into our room. Check in was Saturday and they were not going to have the key issue fixed until at least Monday. Several times, we had to wait 15+ minutes to have our room opened, making this very inconvenient. Secondly, our toilet had practically no water our first evening there, we called the front desk to have this looked at, never happened. I ended up fixing it myself. Not a very good experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Albuquerque Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Convienment
Cons: Maintenane
Location: Vic's Daily Cafe on Osuna Road is Wonderful.
It appears as if the maintenance is beginning to decrease. It just appears as if they do not repair back to specs but just fix to get by. I have stayed there 5 times each year for the last 6 years. During my last stay, I made a list of things that needed repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patryka, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking time to review the Days Inn & Suites. I hope that you turned in your list to the Front Desk because we are very sincere in the desire to repair property everything we possibly can in our guest rooms to ensure that our guests have the best experience possibly during their stay with us. I appreciate your loyalty to us and I want you to know that I am very interested in the items you found lacking during last stay. My mission is to keep everything here is a good working order and to see that things are repaired properly. I would welcome a phone call from you to discuss the items on your list. Thank you. Patryka General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The only thing about this hotel was location. Old, poor service, terrible breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Patryka, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not care for our breakfast. As you know, we offer many different items including omelets, fresh fruit, waffles among other items. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Various problems

Posted Aug 21, 2017
1. Gave me a smoking room. 2. Second room ... the key would not open the door. 3. At check out early in the morning, the desk clerk was rude, condensending and made checkout harder and longer. The entry door was locked and he would not unlock the door or answer the phone. Then, proceeded not to provide a final bill statement. I don't recommend this hotel unless you're desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Patryka, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had so many problems when your stayed with us. We have been working hard to solve our lock problem by replacing many locks on the property and have completed that upgrade. There is never any reason for an employee to be rude to a guest. We usually have comments from our guests emphasizing our nice our staff is. I do apologize to you and I have made some changes to ensure that you won't encounter a rude employee again here. Thank you for taking time to review our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

It's an ok hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had reserved a king bed non smoking. When I checked in I was told that they only had smoking rooms available. I was then given a double bed non smoking but after I asked for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Patryka, Hotel Management
Lily, Thank you for taking time to review our property and give details about your last stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not get the exact room you requested on your reservation. Sometimes the guests staying in our rooms extend their stays, not checking out on the day expected, and it changes our available inventory. I am happy that our staff was able to find you a non-smoking room. Please do give us another opportunity to win "FIVE STARS" from you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Average at best.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Swipe keys that worked. Thermostat on air conditioning. Internet access.
Swipe keys to room did not work. Eventually had to switch rooms and even then the swipe key was troublesome to use. Noisy air conditioning had no thermostat control so you had to leave it either on or off. Never could get Wi-Fi to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel was near where I needed to go, the staff was nice. Breakfast needs improvement in quality, quantity and variety.