Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

It's an ok hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had reserved a king bed non smoking. When I checked in I was told that they only had smoking rooms available. I was then given a double bed non smoking but after I asked for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Average at best.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Swipe keys that worked. Thermostat on air conditioning. Internet access.
Swipe keys to room did not work. Eventually had to switch rooms and even then the swipe key was troublesome to use. Noisy air conditioning had no thermostat control so you had to leave it either on or off. Never could get Wi-Fi to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel was near where I needed to go, the staff was nice. Breakfast needs improvement in quality, quantity and variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: True non-smoking rooms, better customer service
Reserved a suite, upon arrival room reeked of cigarette smoke, family member allergic. staff stated nothing they could do as it was in the vents. Gave 2 separate rooms and one the AC did not work at all and again staff said nothing can be done, Will not stay at Days Inn as this seems to be an ongoing problem at previous hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y.

Decent motel, but could use a facelift

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff is friendly and attentive. Checked in about midnight. First room the key cards didn't work because the batteries in the lock were dead. Manager accompanied me to second room to ensure it was accessible. Was given a suite (two adjoining rooms with the interior doors removed) on the second floor. The rooms are cozy, but a bit shabby. Shower and commode (x2 in the suite) were clean. Bedsheets had been washed, but some stains remained. Televisions provided plenty of channels, both in English and Spanish. The free WiFi Internet was sufficiently speedy to get work done, even during busy periods. The furnishings showed signs of years of use. All were functional, but could use some refreshing and updating. The location is very convenient, not far from I-25 and near a variety of restaurants and food outlets, particularly on Jefferson Ave. Breakfast was adequate. Omelets and sausage (patties or links, on alternating days) with guest-prepared waffles, selection of breads and muffins, cereal, juice, and coffee. Clientele tended to be somewhat brash, typical of lower cost facilities. Had to shush people talking loudly on cellphones outside the room in wee hours twice, but the noise between rooms (through walls) was minimal. I didn't use the pool, so cannot comment on it. Overall, this facility was an excellent value for the cost. I have no trouble recommending it for a low-cost stay in Albuquerque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

Convenient proximity to freeways

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Ac kept acting up in the middle of the night. It was so hot in the room I attempted to change rooms at 2:30am. They gave me another room with somebody already in it which I found out when the room wouldn't open and the tenant kicked the door from the inside after I unfortunately woke them up. When I got back to my original room the AC had come back on but it kept kicking off and on all night. I'm done with days inn after 2 bad experiences in a row. The staff didn't seem too concerned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Conner, Wa

Great stay, on a long road trip!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: They were able to accommodate our family of six, four adults and two children, in one room.
Location: We weren't there long enough to see anything! We did find a good Starbucks though!
We were on a 2500 mile long road trip with six people. Days Inn & Suites were able to put us in a room/suite that fit our family of six comfortably! We had two beds and a pull-out sofa. They were very accommodating with our check-in time when I called to let them know we were lost and wouldn't be arriving until around 2:30am. We were exhausted and check-in was super easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Close to everything easy off and on highway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The pull out sofa was terrible but overall great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very good deal for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very good value
Cons: The bed was very high and hard to get in to.
Location: Sadie's restaurant on Academy, recommended by check in clerk was excellent New Mexico style Mexican food. Azul Cocina on Montgomery is the best too.
This was a conveniently located motel away from freeway noise. The room was spacious and had a closet with a door as well as a desk and a sitting area. Good breakfast and hot coffee available all day. Clean pool and nice breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Didn't like room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We checked in but we were unable to stay and had to check out within 10 minutes. I got an emergency phone call informing me that my mother had another stroke so we had to leave immediately and would appreciate a refund