Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible is an understatement

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is horrible start to finish. Well, maybe not from the start. The hotel desk staff is great and the lobby is beautiful. But that's where the good ends. Check in was smooth and the clerks were so friendly! They were fast with check in and although overwhelmed, they were fantastic. The room was disgusting. Dirty, smelly, small. The bathroom floors were gross and filthy. The air conditioner and tv didn't work. There weren't towels and all house keeping wasn't available so our room wasn't cleaned for the 3 days we were there. Breakfast is $11 per person. No towles at the pool and don't bother asking for any because there isn't anyone on duty to provide them. There were bugs in our bed. The extra blankets smelled like mold. It was a horrible experience. Don't stay here. We would have left after the first night but we paid beforehand and it was non refundable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not receive the service you've come to expect at the Hilton Garden Inn. We would like to discuss your issues in further detail. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Journal Center

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The night we stayed there it was noisy; doors banging and loud talking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We always invite our guests to notify the Front Desk Team so that we can address issues such as this in a timely manner. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Luxury Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast could end at 10:00 note 9:30
Location: Easy access to freeway and all of the city.
Close to the freeway with Hilton Amenities. Clean and comfortable with large rooms. Adjacent to restaurants and convenient to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean, comfortable and with a good location. Our Breakfast Hours are Mon-Fri 6AM-10AM and Sat & Sun 7AM-11AM. We apologize for any confusion. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but hallway & elevator needs AC.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice clean hotel in the NE area (better area) of ABQ. I would rate my experience an 8.5/10. All ok, but I had to wait for morning coffee to be brewed, and the ac in the common areas like the elevators and hallways was none exhistant. Also the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan, and the toilets were short non elongated. The towels were stored in the upper tub (yuck), thus we had to place the towels on the small vanity. No luxury here, but clean, and ok location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
My kids and I are always happy to stay here for an in town get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We hope to have you as our guests again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Western adventure.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My husband and I were on our Southwest trip and stayed one night in Albuquerque on our way to Colorado Springs. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean-up and it was close to amenities. The only issue we had was the pool was cloudy and the spa was filled with bubbles. We appreciated the free shuttle to Sandia casino were we had a delicious meal and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and found our team friendly and our rooms spacious. We hope to have you as a return guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preferred hotel when in Albuquerque

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Convenient location, decent price, clean and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Very nice!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I was waiting to close on sale of my house....very stressed. The hotel was a wonderful escape! Everyone was so pleasant and couldn't do enough to make you staycomfortable. Clean room, wonderful,comfy bed and each employee was very professional. I've become a Hilton stayer for sure 😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that our Team Members took very good care of you while you were waiting for your house to be built. We hope you'll keep us in mind for any friends or family members that may be coming to visit you and your new house in the future!
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean . We had to ask for towels which were delivered promptly. However, the TV did not work, the toilet was very noisy, and the room and hallways were very noisy, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review. We are happy to hear that you found our Team Members friendly and helpful and the guest room clean. We appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, so we can focus our attention to make improvements in that area. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Albuquerque.