Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice hotel. The guy at the front desk upgraded my room for free without me asking because my original room was next to the elevator. Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great stay! Clean rooms, nice staff! Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral, fl

No housekeeping done during stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location to shopping and food. Freeway next to hotel.
Cons: Educate housekeeper on her duties and replace damaged interiors when needed.
During entire stay room was never cleaned. We would leave room about noon and saw housekeeper but did not clean. Our 3rd day there her cart was outside our room but never came to clean. We finally had to remove our trash and duvet cover was ripped on both sides of my bed. The sheers were ripped over the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the housekeeper did not service your room during your stay. I will discuss proper procedures with our staff to ensure rooms are serviced accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again if you visit Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at with my senior Dad, the restroom and shower where great with all of the handles. Everything was how I had asked. The only problem was that it was pre-paid through hotels.com, they charged my card, I brought this up within hours and they said they would handle it. The next morning on checkout it was still there, again I asked and they said to check back later with them later in the week.
3 out of 5
by Deanna

Avoid this hotel during special events.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We left the 4th of July celebration at Balloon Fiesta Park early (8:30 pm) to avoid traffic. When we tried to get back to the hotel, we found the local police had shut down every entrance to the street the hotel was on (Alameda Blvd). We drove around for 2+ hours trying to find a way to get back. Nobody from the hotel notified us that the street was going to be closed down. This left a bad impression in our minds of the city of Albuquerque and the local Holiday Inn Express staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!! Very pleased with everything!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Hilton Express

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small. It was difficult to bath my children. The front desk was not openly friendly. When they asked about our stay, I replied with 'ok'. The response was 'just okay'. They did not inquire further. The breakfast was not fresh at all. The pancake maker made burnt pancakes. The person in charge of the breakfast was just sitting there not assisting people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
For being a holiday inn it wasn't as nice as expected. The room and certain spots in hallways had a old hotel smell. The hotel was renovated but carpet looked old and faded and tile in the bathroom didn't look new. The breakfast was great though and staff was super friendly. It's in a centralized location and I will be staying there again next 4th of July or maybe even for balloon fielsta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great place to stop and rest up on the way through ABQ.