Ratings based on 2,910 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Love Nativo

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Excellent all around: staff, housekeeping, location, comfortable, quiet, so clean!! Complimentary coffee in room and at front desk, daily newspaper! Amenities always replaced, towels replaced, room was immaculate! Easy access to freeways, casino and centrally located. Great food and restaurants near by! Highly recommend!! Will stay here all the time while in Albuquerque!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico.

This place is awesome. We had a great time.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was wonderful very helpful. We will be staying at this hotel more often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The pool was very inviting
Cons: Update the decor, and be sure the pictures on expedia are accurate.
Location: Balloon Fiesta, nuclear science museum and Sandia tramway were within a 15 min from this location.
The staff was very accommodating when we asked to cancel. The manager authorized us a refund for the remaining nights which was extremely kind. As for the hotel, the room was not as pictured on expedia. It shows a refrigerator and microwave in the room, that was only for selected rooms. The room was much smaller that pictured. This is a very dated hotel. The decor is dark and was not what we were looking for. It was a little pricey for what we were getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Nice stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The native look of new Mexico.
Cons: Hotel looks a bit run down, it could use a facelift.
Location: Centrally located , easy access to freeway, quiet.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with a refreshing drink at the checkout counter with lots of smiles. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel needs an update. The carpets in the room were disgusting. A/C did not work well. TV was analog. We paid 500.00 for 2 nights! It was Balloon Fiesta weekend and I know the rates were higher but this was gouging for the quality of what we got!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville california

Balloon festival

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good for a short stay. Do not ask me to add more info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

One of Albuquerques best

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Everything about this stay was great. There was a mixup about the room charges, we will see if they got it right. The young lady at the front desk was great to work with. It was a busy week because of the ballon festiful. This hotel is close by to many good eats and the parking is safe and they have security in the parking lot at night. Have stayed here multiple times in the past and would stay again. It is also pet friendly so sometimes we take ours. The complementary coffee is always nice. Its also easy access to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Beautiful view of mountains and balloon festival!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
First time to Albuquerque and it was amazing from the moment we checked in to our hotel. Incredibly nice staff, beautiful hotel, clean room, great pool/jacuzzi, close to the Balloon Festival and great views of the mountains with balloons floating past! Definitely staying here again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Ok

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel is ok if you're just passing through for the night. When we arrived, the girl at the front desk said they couldn't find our reservation. Then she said their system sometimes messes up the spot it puts your first and last name, no worries, she found the reservation. We took the only elevator to our room, housekeeping hadn't even been in there. Towels on the bathroom floor, trash on the desk, the bed was a mess, etc. We went back down to the front desk, it seemed like all three girls were more interested in talking about shopping and yoga than actually helping the line of people that had formed. We finally get a different room. We go back upstairs....the room key doesn't work. My husband stayed with our bags because he didn't feel like dragging them around AGAIN. When I asked the desk to fix the key, the girl proceeds to tell me I should've pulled the key out slowly, that would've made it work....? I'm pretty positive she didn't register it to the new room the second time we went down to the desk. Aside from all the issues checking in, this hotel isn't bad for a night. Definitely not worth what they charge if you are going to the Balloon Fiesta. Naturally they charge a lot more during that time than they normally would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Always friendly staff.
Cons: A way to earn discounted stay.
Location: Easy on and off the freeway, everything is nearby.
One of the easiest locations ever. Close to everything.