Ratings based on 2,933 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GALLUP

Enjoyable experience

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room. Like having a bar and a restaurant right there on the premises.
Cons: Size of the pillows on the bed are too small for my liking.
Location: Close distance to Sandia Casino and numerous restaurants.
Friendly staff. Greeted us and made sure we were well taken care of, including giving us a room where it would be peaceful. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Casino
We had to change rooms because the shower was broken. They updated us to a very nice comfortable room. They offer a nice breakfast and the staff is caring and considerate. It’s unfortunate that their dinner selection isn’t up to par for the hotel. But we are able to call a Casino nearby to pick us up for lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you and enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pleasant experience checking in and room we reserved not available so we were given an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Joanne, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you and enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artesia, NM

Awesome Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is one of my favorite hotels to stay in when I go to Albuquerque. I just love the atmosphere and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

TOO NOISY

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I did not get a good night's rest...noise from the frontage road and a midnight check in next door made it impossible to sleep well. The walls are paper thin and the lady was obviously sick...loud coughing! Also, I requested a wake up call for 6 am and luckily I was able to get up on my own because someone called the room after 6:30 am. Sorry, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Love Nativo

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Excellent all around: staff, housekeeping, location, comfortable, quiet, so clean!! Complimentary coffee in room and at front desk, daily newspaper! Amenities always replaced, towels replaced, room was immaculate! Easy access to freeways, casino and centrally located. Great food and restaurants near by! Highly recommend!! Will stay here all the time while in Albuquerque!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Wendy, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico.

This place is awesome. We had a great time.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was wonderful very helpful. We will be staying at this hotel more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The pool was very inviting
Cons: Update the decor, and be sure the pictures on expedia are accurate.
Location: Balloon Fiesta, nuclear science museum and Sandia tramway were within a 15 min from this location.
The staff was very accommodating when we asked to cancel. The manager authorized us a refund for the remaining nights which was extremely kind. As for the hotel, the room was not as pictured on expedia. It shows a refrigerator and microwave in the room, that was only for selected rooms. The room was much smaller that pictured. This is a very dated hotel. The decor is dark and was not what we were looking for. It was a little pricey for what we were getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Nice stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The native look of new Mexico.
Cons: Hotel looks a bit run down, it could use a facelift.
Location: Centrally located , easy access to freeway, quiet.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with a refreshing drink at the checkout counter with lots of smiles. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel needs an update. The carpets in the room were disgusting. A/C did not work well. TV was analog. We paid 500.00 for 2 nights! It was Balloon Fiesta weekend and I know the rates were higher but this was gouging for the quality of what we got!