Ratings based on 2,018 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Rooms were really nice and clean. We arrived really late and the people at the hotel nice enough to save room until we arrived. The food at the restaurant was terrific and would recommend others to eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Plenty of restaurants near by.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
A mattress cover with two flat sheets wrapped around it was used as our comforter/blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welches, OR

Historic and Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff: Excellent Check in and check out staff were both very welcoming and accomodating. Decor: Authentic The inside feels like a historic museum, many interesting things to look at. Swimming: Nice Large hot tub and indoor/outdoor pool. Noise Level: Medium + We could hear everyone talking in the hall plain as day. Also, our room was 4th floor above the pool and a bunch of noise and splashing could be heard. Room: Spacious but needs some love Cracks between carpet and doorways held some dirt, tub had a stain near the faucet, entry door did not seem to fit the doorway and let in lots of light along the perimeter. We did not use the glassware near the ice bucket but noticed 1 glass was wrapped in plastic and the other was not... not sure if one was used? No Fridge or Microwave but there was a Keruig Coffee Maker Bed: Quite Comfy! Not too hard or too soft, just right. Proximity to other things: Starbucks is a stones throw away. Safety: Probably Good 4 cars were broke into during our stay, but over 100 more were broke into on the same night throughout the city. I spoke with one person who had stayed here in the past a few times and never had any troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nicely decorated

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Staff was over the top. Having a restaurant and bar was great. The pool and hot tub were nice too. Customer service defiantly the best part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stop in NM

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Been here before and for road side room sweet and interesting comfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ABQ

SWEET UPGRADE

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: pool was heated and hot tub was phenomenal!
Cons: fix shower in this room
I prepared my reservation on Expedia.com. Upon check in I was told my reserved room wasnt available on the mountain view side. The representative gave us a free upgrade to the Artist suites. The shower nozzle did not work right and either didnt turn off, went too hot, or not enough pressure. Beyond this, the room was very pleasing and the service we received was very hospitable and appeased us. We may come and try a different artist next time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel needs help

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Where do I start? Location is in a mass of streets that is hard to navigate even with GPS. We arrived at check-in time and our room wasn’t ready. According to a staff member they had 16 rooms reserved that night. They have 3 floors of rooms! In our room, the remote for the tv didn’t work, the door was missing a second lock, the shower didn’t work until the desk clerk told us how to turn it a certain way. The coffee maker didn’t work. In fairness, the hotel is beautiful, clean, pet friendly, and a good value for the money. It needs closer attention to easy, repairable minute problems!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Spiders were visible in the room. Told front desk lady. She said she will look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Awesome place to spend the night for business or for pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by L. Rodarte, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciated your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nicely decorated.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff were great, bartender in lobby was very friendly.
Cons: Update your rooms.
Location: Close to I 25 freeway.
Nicely decorated hotel with friendly staff. However it needs to be updated. The king bed was old and little support. My husband and I kept rolling towards the middle of the bed making for a uncomfortable night. There were limited plug-ins for phones or computers. The WiFi was great. Bar and small restaurant in lobby was adequate. Pull handle for tub water was VERY difficult to pull out. Water pressure is EXTREME. No hooks for clothes in bathroom.