Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old hotel but nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is a older hotel. The air conditioning was out during our stay. One day was cool so that was not a problem but when it warmed up it was uncomfortable. The breakfast had a limited selection. The staff was very nice and the room was very large. It is a 3 story hotel with only one small elevator very far from our room but because of a knee injury I had difficulty with the stairs & we were on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock co

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great room especially for money. Air wasn't working but it was cool out. Nice two room suite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our ac was broken, the furniture was stained, and the windows looked like they were about to fall out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ac didn't work, windows were falling out, and the furniture had stains on it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very Few Positives for this Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Every aspect of this facility needs improvement.
Location: It's location is one of the few things it has going for it. If you plan to attend the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, this hotel is very convenient.
We arrived at night and their outside sign is not lighted which makes it difficult to see their entrance. And that's not the only thing that isn't lighted; the hallways are very dimly lit, which raised our personal security concerns. When we checked in, we were assigned a room that was already occupied - my wife was mortified when she went to unlock the door and the occupant of the room opened it to leave. The room that we were then assigned to had a faulty air conditioner and we sweltered in an 80 + degree room for 2 nights. This hotel is old, shabby and not well maintained. I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: STAFF, EXTERIOR, ELEVATOR, CRACKS IN WOOD HALL FLOOR, ROOM AC DOESN'T WORK.
DISAPPOINTING. ROOM AC DIDN'T WORK. STAFF NEEDS ATTENTION.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
AC did not work and room was unbearably hot. Check-in took more than 20 minutes due to another guest needing to book an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and full breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a little hard to see from the road because it looked like the sign was being renovated. Hotel was very nice inside. We had to wait a little, one person working the counter but we're upgraded to a suite when it our turn at no extra charge. Very nice staff, nice room and good full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location. Plenty of room to walk.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Easy access to the hotel. Great view.plenty of places close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV/Phine didn't work

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had to change rooms two times because the TV?Phone didn't work!!!!!