Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock co

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great room especially for money. Air wasn't working but it was cool out. Nice two room suite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very Few Positives for this Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Every aspect of this facility needs improvement.
Location: It's location is one of the few things it has going for it. If you plan to attend the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, this hotel is very convenient.
We arrived at night and their outside sign is not lighted which makes it difficult to see their entrance. And that's not the only thing that isn't lighted; the hallways are very dimly lit, which raised our personal security concerns. When we checked in, we were assigned a room that was already occupied - my wife was mortified when she went to unlock the door and the occupant of the room opened it to leave. The room that we were then assigned to had a faulty air conditioner and we sweltered in an 80 + degree room for 2 nights. This hotel is old, shabby and not well maintained. I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: STAFF, EXTERIOR, ELEVATOR, CRACKS IN WOOD HALL FLOOR, ROOM AC DOESN'T WORK.
DISAPPOINTING. ROOM AC DIDN'T WORK. STAFF NEEDS ATTENTION.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
AC did not work and room was unbearably hot. Check-in took more than 20 minutes due to another guest needing to book an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and full breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a little hard to see from the road because it looked like the sign was being renovated. Hotel was very nice inside. We had to wait a little, one person working the counter but we're upgraded to a suite when it our turn at no extra charge. Very nice staff, nice room and good full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location. Plenty of room to walk.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Easy access to the hotel. Great view.plenty of places close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV/Phine didn't work

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had to change rooms two times because the TV?Phone didn't work!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in bad condition.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The best thing was beds were clean and fresh, also towels were clean and fresh as well.
Cons: Keep elevator working before it breaks, same thing with boiler. Fix TV's and do not rent room with broken TV. Find out and repair what ever is causing
Location: Talk to the hotel yourself.
Stayed 2 night, first night TV's did not work, loud banging noise in wall, requested another room. Moved to second floor room, elevator out of service had to lug bags up outside stairs, again banging in wall, not as bad as first room, but bad. Second night housekeeping staff person left message boiler out, no hot water. Had to shower with cold water. Banging continued in wall. Hotel in general very run down for the price we payed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Close to shopping and casinos.
Good location, great price. Front desk could not find our reservation at first but a supervisor quickly rectified situation and everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 3-star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Not a single thing.
The place is deserted. It's like a spooky ghost town. The lobby restrooms have bar soap and a roll of paper towels on the counter. The elevator isn't working. My room had visible water stains in the ceiling, wallpaper was peeling so you could see the moldy paper behind it. The shower had mold and the tiles on the entrance to the bathroom had visible staining. It took all night for the air conditioner to cool down the room. I heard the sound of water running through pipes the entire time I was there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay there again.