Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama, NSW, Australia

Luxurious Hotel on the a Beautiful Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent service. From the moment we arrived we where greeted by helpful smiling reception staff. We where offered a Champagne, Beer or Soft Drink on arrival an escorted to our room which was air conditioned, with music playing. Very welcoming. The location is brilliant, there where many bars with Live Music, Restaurants galore on your doorstep, and a few Boutiques.Think Bali but CLEAN and no-one hassling you! The Alamanda was right on the Beach which is Unique in this location. Therefore you do get a sense of privacy here. We absolutely loved our mini break here and would recommend it to Couples and Families. The rooms where huge and well stocked. Having a His and Hers Bathroom was a lovely surprise. So was having a fully functional laundry in the Suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagga wagga

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel is position lovely on the southern end of Palm Cove with direct access to the beach and eateries, 3 pools private lovely location
Cons: Update and refresh to a luxurious standard one expect from a 5 star facility
Location: Great access to Palm Cove and a short drive from Cairns and Port Douglas, great restaurants all within walking distance of this hotel
Our stay was in a beach front, one bedroom room. The room was well appointed with full kitchen, lounge and dinning room on the lower floor up stairs was the bedroom and two full bathrooms. To be honest we felt this hotel, to be over rated. Don't get me wrong. . . It has all the facilities of a 5 star hotel but it is missing the luxury one expects. The room and the hotel are dated with old slate flooring and paint bubbling and peeling of the building in places. Our room was serviced each day which was a pleasant surprise, however I ran my finger over the small writing desk (through the dust) in the hallway on day one and it was still there on day 6 when we left. The same as dead bugs on the windowsill in the hallway day 1 -day 6 Shower crout and silicon mouldy and not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from townsville

Palm Cove Paradise

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Delightful location and property. Went during the areas off season, so wonderfully quiet although staffing levels may have been squeezed down a little more than should have been the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Nice hotel on a sandy tropical beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, large rooms/suits
Cons: The hotel's restaurant was a disappointment. It was just ok.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arranged all our trips in the area through the front desk. The suits are large, very comfortable, and well equipped. The location is very good, right on a beach at the end of a long street running along the beach. Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumaris Vic

One of the nicest options to stay at in Palm Cove

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very tropical, felt like I was in Bali, without being in Bali! Nice and quiet compared to other hotels I had a look at while up there, so it made it feel much more relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Everything you need in tropical paradise

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Superb facilities, beautiful beach front location. Everything from the moment we arrived was perfect - bubbles on arrival, easy check in process and staff who were super friendly and accommodating. We were shown to our room which was HUGE - overlooking one of the 3 pools on one side and then the bedrooms in the treetops with nothing but greenery and quiet on the other. The Spa is amazing - especially the private pools available for use after the treatment. I can't recommend this place highly enough.
Cons: The only small negative would be that the rooms are slightly dated however their size and facilities more than make up for this and they are more than comfortable.
Location: Perfect location - tucked away at the end of the 'strip' of restaurants and shops but close enough to be able to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very attentive and room extremely spacious.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Alamanda was peaceful, clean and right on the beach.
Cons: Whilst relaxing in a private pavilion, a sun lounge would be perfect, rather than sitting up on a traditional lounge or at a small table.
Our wedding anniversary was lovely, thanks to the great staff at Alamanda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed having our room overlooking the ocean.The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Such a great place for families. Everyone there was very accomodating.
Cons: Air conditioners do need some service can be quite loud at times. The shutters were too hard to close. The mattresses were slightly on the-uncomfortable.
Location: Excellent location. Close to all restaurants and working distance to everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from reception . Apartment nice but a little tired. Single beds not comfortable King bed lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Right on beach very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Loved the views and the rooms
Everything was awesome, only complaint was jacuzzi was not heated and only stayed on for 5 minutes at a time