Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelly Beach

Awesome time and great place!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: The apartment was close to everything shopping, the pier, casino and only short stroll to the nightlife.
The place was clean , spacious, huge balcony, beautiful view and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alex Headland

Excellent location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
The appartments are really well located. The water view apartment was well worth the money. Staff at appartments were really friendly and wet above and beyond to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome apartments

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
These is the best apartments in cairns . Close to casino n esplanade n all boats to do tours ....highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and relative modern décor when compared to some "tired" Cairns hotels. Although check in was offsite, staff were very good overall.
Cons: Check in should be at main reception, current process of offsite check in could confuse some guests when a reception desk operates in the main lobby.
Location: excellent location
Booked late due to last minute decision to attend a business event in Cairns - hotels were overpriced so looked at all options near city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great location will return

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Great time confused apartment for the whole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent views

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great rooms comfortable beds close to restaurants casino and marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

What a view! Fantastic setting

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing we can think of, it was honestly just perfect
Location: You are so close to the fleet terminal (2 min walk) where you can then do all the reef/boat trips. Plenty bars and restaurants as well as shops nearby
This was just such a gorgeous apartment and fantastic location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating, disappointing and no accountability

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Cons: Accountability, on-site management, cleanliness, parking, maintenance, communication, guest satisfaction.
I had my worst hotel experience to date staying here over the weekend. Firstly, the management of these apartments is off-site. While the staff in the Information Centre are nice & helpful, you are competing for their attention with every other holiday maker in the centre. After driving 5 hours to Cairns, the last thing you want to do is wait 30mins to actually check-in. This also means there is little accountability to any issues you have. Parking is a nightmare! The apartment complex is shared between long-term residents and hotel guests, which means there's two sets of lifts and a parking system that only lets you in so far until need another security token. It is utterly confusing for guests! Plus I was told that it's unregulated and the park assigned and paid for by me may be taken by another residents, therefore to just park in someone else's! The room itself was atrocious. Grubby, unclean, stained, and generally not looked after. After 90mins of figuring out the check-in and parking situation I couldn't believe the issues in the room. Two long strands of hair sitting in the bathroom basin. The iron was infested with sugar ants, not a few, but hundreds of them. When I pulled the curtains over the glass doors at night, they completely fell off the rail and I had to spend the next 10mins putting the anchors back into the rail, and clipping the curtains back up. Lastly, these aren't apartments in any sense of the word. It's a small hotel room with the bare necessities
5 out of 5
by Kathy from USA

Feels Like Home in Cairns

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our apartment hotel. The only small glitch was taking a taxi from the airport. The driver had no clue about the address. It turns out that you have to pick up the key and sign in at the tourist bureau, just a half block from the apt hotel. Other than that minor confusion, we had a wonderful stay and the people were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely spot. Great pool, beautiful views.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pool, views, balcony, size of suite.
Cons: Ceiling fans would be great. It was stuffy with the aircon on and hot without it.
Location: Cairns is at your doorstep!
It is a great place to stay. Much better than staying with the actual Harbour Lights hotel. Good value, good facilities.