Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Quiet, while still in a centre location. Nice and helpful staff members, very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. We had a sea view and definitely worth getting upgrade. We had a problem with sliding door and hotel staff, especially Jaydev, excellent at resolving very quickly. Jaydev customer service was second to none, thank you Jaydev. We had a problem accessing Wifi but others didn't seem to have same problem so it may have been due to our Uk provider. Definitely recommend hotel and location, you will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by David Harper - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Cairns. I was delighted to read that your stay was so enjoyable. It is our goal to ensure that every guest experience is as positive as yours so your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass your great comments onto our fantastic team members and a special mention to Jaydev. I hope we may welcome you back to DoubleTree Cairns in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.N

Awesome location with friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff Well maintained premises Clean, Tidy Highly recommended Lots of help with tourist attractions and activities Good location as everything is within walking distance and conviently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exc

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel great locatiin. The staff friendly and eager to please. Chose an ocean view room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bedding

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I expected Hilton quality bedding, mattress and pillows. While the staff was excellent, this propert was a Holiday Inn and had not converted their bedding yet. My mattress so very worn and I had to have it replaced. At the edge of the town so it was quieted. Only a few blocks to the main shops, harbor.It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great views

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Was a nice hotel. Just had issues with small bugs like aints. They cleaned the room well but still issues. Humid air and close to rainforest issues like this can happen. But this was a problem. The ocean view at 6am was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean hotel in great lication

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Loved the area this hotel was in. Clean but room was dated.lbsbd he leather desk chair needs to be replaced as it was all ripped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Not too far away from the city centre but you can definitely find a closer and cleaner and cheaper hotel in cairns. Other than the lobby The hotel looks old, and my biggest complaint is that they don't change your bed sheet, I stayed there for 4 nights and I got sunburnt from snorkelling, so I applied some cooling gel on my back and got some on the sheet as well, I expected when they see the sheet got sticky will change the sheet for me automatically but they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Friendly staff, easy on site parking, lovely view from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Hotel Great Room Great Amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room size, room cleanliness gym, staff
Cons: Free wifi
Right in the heart of Cairns. Great Hotel Great Room Great Amenities. Staff were accommodating, a nice petite gym, was only there one night but next time I am in Cairns I will look to stay there again as it is conveniently located, beds were comfortable and everything was clean and what you would expect from a Hilton property. One suggestion is to sign up for a Hilton Honors membership as they still charge ridiculous amounts for in room wifi and make people sit in the lobby to use the wifi. In my opinion and this era everywhere should have free wifi as a standard service for business and leisure purposes.