Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Our first room was very mouldy and we could not sty in the room, we were upgraded to another room, but lots of faults with this room too,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malanda Qld

Beautiful setup within walking distance of beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great facilities & staff. had one little problem with lock on patio door. Maintainance man there within 2 minute & fixed. Barman very pleasant. Good meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Nice hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needs cleaning in pool area Didn't seem to have enough staff on at times, dinner there was one staff member doing everything! Staff were generally friendly, just one in the afternoon inthe bar didn't come across too friendly with responses to questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious and reasonably close to the beach at a more respectable rate than those right on the water front.
Location: A few blocks back from the beach in a really nice garden setting.
Easy to get to, comfortable room with everything that we needed. Nothing extravagant but we only stayed 1 night and it was everything we needed. Hotel staff were fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Don't expect a sleepin

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms are along a series of walkways. So if you've got people up and making noise - dragging bags, talking etc there is no way you can sleep through this. The kitchenette in our room was as good as useless - two cups and nothing else. Not even a dishcloth was to be found. bathroom was very shabby - paint peeling off, dirty mouldy tiles and the most horrible hard pelting shower head ... Very unpleasant. On the bright side - my children loved the waterslide into the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

old, dated, not even close to a 2016 resort

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nothing, maybe the aircon was good in the room
Cons: old old old......
Location: 10min walkd to the beach and palm cove, much better located resorts in palm cove
as said old and dated, reservation on wotif was not in system, whole check in took 15 min, however upgraded to 1 one bedroom unit, good aircon, everything old in the room and resort very old and dated, bedroom had cracks everywhere, cleaning in the apartment could be much better, kitchen had not even sugar or salt and pepper, all the hotel materials in the rooms had stains, really dirty, you afraid to touch it , landscaping not done properly, damaged grass around the pool, both bar and restaurant looking like you somewhere in 1970 and not in tropical Queensland, old ,old , old.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relax and Enjoy!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect location to relax and enjoy the resort style hotel yet close enough to Palm Cove central to experience the nightlife, cafes, restaurants on offer just down the road.
Cons: There was nothing that I didn't like about this hotel - all good
Location: As above - already mentioned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great location, nice rooms but poor service.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Upon arrival we had to wait 15 minutes as the front counter was unattended. We booked and paid for 5 people, but were only given two king sized beds. We were told this was the lastminute websites fault and the hotel could do nothing about it. When we asked if they expected 3 of us to sleep in the one bed they did not seem concerned. They said we could pay a significant extra charge for a trundle bed to be erected in the room. We refused as we had already paid to have 5 people in the room. They did eventually agree to erect the bed in our room free of charge but were not polite about it. It wasn't a particularly nice way to start our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic!!! We loved the stay. Beautiful short walk to the lovely jetty at Palm Cove! Only stayed for one night, felt like a full holiday!! Staff and room were awesome;)