Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont USA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel minutes from Esplanade. Have used this hotel 3 times as stop over point in the last 3 weeks. Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolumla

Look no further

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Quiet, central and comfy. I won't look to stay anywhere else. Staff super helpful and not in your face !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by FO Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Danny we appreciate your review :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to shops cafes and seafront

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Spent 3 nights here. Very central and good value for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by FO Team, Hotel Management
Hi Ernie, Thank you so much for the great review. Yes we are very central to both the city centre and the Lagoon. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again at the Ibis Styles Cairns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room was a bit old and no onsite car park. We had to parked in public parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by ISCTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Cairns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Comfortable, affordable accommodation.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Stronger wifi connection. Also, ceiling fans/air-con in ground floor hallway would be nice.
Location: An easy walk to Esplanade, Marina and restaurants. Main shopping area/centre and train station (for Kuranda Scenic Railway) also walkable.
A comfortable and affordable place to stay. Checked in for 4 nights- would happily have stayed longer. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom very clean, bed perfectly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by ISCTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Marlene, Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: It takes about 5 min to go to esplanade.
There were hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and body wash, but solid soap. Room was clean, tidy, staff were kind. There was nice cafe where is back of this hotel "Lake street cafe"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by ISCTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Hitomi, Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I am glad to hear enjoyed of facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable stay and friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Room was spacious for two of us and clean. No insects spotted during our stay. Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. Made our stay pleasant. Gave good tour recommendations based on our needs. Also assisted to make enquiries with tour operators and made bookings for us. Location was about 10-15 min walk away from Central. Very few eateries nearby. If you drive, it shouldn't be a problem. The afternoon heat is terrible so my husband and I opted to take cabs which were affordable unlike Sydney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by ISCTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Suppiah, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive guest feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Cons: As above
It is obvious that the hotel is long overdue for a reburbishment - missing paintwork, old switches, rattly airconditioners that are not cold etc. The cleaners used leave an overwhelming chemical smell. The locked door system to the balcony is bizarre - having to ask for balcony keys - and they are very fiddly to use - a potential fire risk if people didn't get keys and were unable to exit if fire started within the hotel. Our room service meal arrived cold and not as described on the menu. The staff were however apologetic and replaced the meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by ISCTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Cairns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything I needed was provided, can't ask for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by ISCTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent location n friendly staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall v happy wif my stay at ibis. Wil recommend to friends. Staff r friendly n helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Positive feedback is always appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, ISCTeam