Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south sydney

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cramped room and bathroom. Very old feel to it , needs a re vamp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Overnighter

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very good value accommodation, clean rooms, good staff. Best to take their advice on dinner options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byford w.a.

close to family

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: close to bus stop
Cons: probably showing it`s age a bit
Location: beach buses and shops
what was required we came to see family and to watch football
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel is ideally located for anyone staying on the northern beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Sydney

Overlooking water, parks, trees and hills.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location. Ease of access within the hotel itseff. Variety of places to bask in the sun. Good restaurant.
Cons: A microwave would help.
Location: We were inactive and had to drive everywhere. There is water, water sports, dog parks, wonderful assortment of top eating places, beaches, scenery.
We went for rest and respite especially for an elderly, chronically ill man. It was a haven. Everything worked so well and the staff and amenities suited us to a T. Wonderful experience that we will surely repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, I am happy were able to look after you and that it was a nice break away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Don't Bother With This Place

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, room was nice.
Cons: Parking. Staffing.
Location: Nice coffee shop across the road.
1. On arrival we received a room key to a room that was already occupied. 2. We were told to park to the right hand side of the building which was very small and scratched the roof of my 4x4. 3. On departure we received a call about 4 hours after check out advising we had been charged $200 for smoking in the room when we are both non-smokers. I disputed this and soon received another call back saying it was one of the neighbouring rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel Close to port Close to a night club

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I really enjoy staying in a nice and clean hotel in a romantic location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across the road.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean, staff helpful. Good value for money. Nice position on Northern beaches.
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, the room was a little small for 3 adults and reception area smelt musty. Everything was fine, nice staff and parking spot. Great location across from the Newport. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels