Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient. Great for families with younger children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Disappointing for the price

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
We were disappointed with our stay here. We rang in the morning to check if we could check-in an hour and a half early. They said yes that would be fine. When we arrived they simply said "your room isn't ready yet. It has to be cleaned" and to come back at the normal check in time. This was annoying because we'd made our plans around an early check-in after they had confirmed. When we did return we were surprised that the floor hadn't been vacuumed or mopped and the shower curtain was mouldy. We were also very surprised that we had to make our own beds. The linen was provided - flat sheets and blanket. But with no fitted sheet and bunk beds it was a difficult task. If we had paid around $70 I would have expected this, because that would be backpacker prices and making own beds is expected, but the room was $170 so I felt this was pretty steep. As a camping ground it seemed to have great facilities but to rent the room/lodge I wouldn't recommend for the price.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very accomodating and friendly staff, the room was lovely, enjoyed or stay very much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coast NSW

my staya at the caravan park

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: so you want me to lie about my experience at my stay. Why because you asked me to put my opinion down which I did so if you want me to lie no way.
Cons: If you dont have the guts to put my opinion forward cause its not what you wanted then thats your problem and it is a problem for you.
Location: couldnt be bothered finding out. couldnt get out of there quick enough
shocking as like I said before. disgusting experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from millfield

Great place

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay with my family Will definitely be going back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic place for the family. Great location. If I'm ever in the area again I'll definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Think of somewhere else, anywhere else

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Unhelpful person on the front desk to the point of being rude. She was absolutely rude to an elderly couple there when I was. I refer to the woman behind the counter with the Tom Selleck like mustache. The units shower was mouldy, toilet broken, no remote for the TV, carpet under the bed was rotten and stunk. Asked for room to leave my boat between bookings, 4 hours, and was told by this person to leave it out on the street when there were ACRES available in the park. For such a ridiculously high priced unit .... never again. NRMA should be ashamed for recommending this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: enough cutlery and crockery for the room
Close to everything we needed, didn't feel or sound like you were in busy Sydney, great walks, close to the beach, quiet, able to open the windows and get outside. Perfect for us
5 out of 5
by Thomas

The Northern Beaches is gods country

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot. Great area. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

2 Bedroom Cabins

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great time. Lots to do close by. Bit too far from the local shops but very close to the beach