Ratings based on 2,764 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel in perfect location, across road from casino, marina restaurants, esplanade, art gallery ect. Tour desk in foyer, very handy. The Vie Spa another wonderful experience! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to get rest

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pretty quite hotel even with tour groups coming through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Top Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Really convenient, clean the BEST view in Cairns. Loved our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great location and views. Bed wasn't great, but the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

fabulous location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Esplanade dining and wharf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Kim Thank you for your review, I am pleased the hotel was conveniently located for your stay in Cairns and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely old feeling and staff were terrific.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect one can walk everywhere. Close to everything
My husband and i had a very nice three night stay. The staff where efficient and very polite. Room was clean and couldn't fault the restaurant/food. Lovely foyer area to either wait in or just relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we were conveniently located for your time in Cairns. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: close to the harber
Cons: too crowded. the foyer was always full of people
Location: good. close to casino, walking distance to CBD
overall, this hotel should be rated as a 5 star hotel. the staff are not friendly. not respond to your request. the swimming pool area ran out of clean towels. each room were given 2 clean towels. they don't clean your room unless you request. i have booked a room included breakfast, at the canteen, i was told the breakfast was not included. ..... so many bad experiences....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank your for review, we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,good location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Enjjoyed the stay,close to everything,would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not quite 5 star and a thief in house!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Room location and pool
Cons: SECURITY!!
Location: Perfect location for trips to reef etc
Nice room but getting a little dated for a supposed five star. Lovely pool clean spacious rooms and good bathroom. Only hotel on a five week holiday which tries to charge for Internet . However half hour before we left found wallet was missing from room safe. Quite a lot of money in it as well as credit cards , driving licence etc. reported it at front desk five minutes before we had to leave. We were told this was the second loss reported that day and that they would get in touch if anything was found. No word to date. What really upset me was that the room safe would lock but could not get key out . We were on trip to Great Barrier Reef when we found out five minutes before we went on our trip that key would not come out. Stupid to risk it but in a supposed five star we thought we would be ok. We never looked when we got back until next morning. Have tried to find way to contact manger but without success. Reaction was deplorable and a reflection on the hotel itself. A £1000 night leaves a bad taste never mind the wasted day in sorting the cards and driving licence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Iain Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed your stay did not meet expectation and deeply concerned regarding your claims of a stolen wallet. According to our records you reported your wallet as being lost somewhere in the hotel and enquired if anything had been handed in, to which it had not. Our front desk agent advised you that if anything was handed over then we would notify you immediately and your email contact was taken down during this conversation. According to this team member there was no mention of the wallet being stolen from your room, nor an issue with the safe not locking correctly. Had we been notified of these details then the hotel would have followed the correct procedure for a reported theft, and the police would have been notified immediately. We take all allegations of theft extremely seriously and our team are all fully briefed on what to do if a guest reports such an incident. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you once again for your feedback and we wish you all the best for your future travels. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Aircon is rooms are really noisy, hotel is tired and needing an upgrade. We moved rooms twice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!