Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with excellent reception staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent views
Cons: Restaurant needs to be updated and redesigned for a better atmosphere
Location: A long walk to the centre
Excellent hotel in a quiet area but a long walk to the centre. Excellent view from the ocean view rooms. Staff were very helpful, but is let down by the restaurant that feels like a works canteen but saying this I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel with ocean views

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: About a mile away from the main strip of the Esplanade.
Hotel was about a mile off the main strip of restaurants and night life on the Esplanade so it was a little cheaper because of that. Hotel was a bit older, but well kept. Free parking and free wifi were the main reasons we picked it. Hotel staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. The shower was my only real issue with this hotel. The shower head had some calcium or lime build up on it, and the water pressure was very strong so water was spraying every which direction. Plus, the shower curtain was too short for the tub, so water went all over the bathroom every time we showered, and the curtain was constantly blowing inward and sticking to us while we were showering due to the draft caused by the extremely hard water pressure and the curtain being too short. Not a relaxing shower experience, but a minor detail really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

One night stay in 2 joined rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: good value for money. The 2 rooms we booked were comfortable with a door between and with one room with accessible bathroom.
Cons: Water on the floor of the accessible (disabled) bathroom was a risk to the 2 elderly people staying in the room. A non slip floor mat would be useful.
Location: Good location for what we wanted.
Overall very happy with the experience and was value for money. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably clean. Good free parking facilities. WiFi was free and worked OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good affordable place to stay - pretty close to CBD, but without the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice view
Cons: Ability to control AC from room
Location: Near the Esplanade
A nice over night stay. Usual standard of name brand hotel. Average breakfast. Average room. Nothing bad and nothing startling either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room had 2 xbox's

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The room was large and quite nice and at the foot of each bunk bed there was an xbox. The staff kept tucking a hotel rewards card underneath my door even after I returned it to the front desk explaining it wasn't mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Position suited visit

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The room was fine - clean & comfortable. Only negative was the bed was too soft for my liking. Otherwise would rate the place & would return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Qld

Handy to my needs (hospitals )

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel catered for what I needed and was satisfied with the room and professional treatment given by the staff . have no hesitation to recommend hotel to friends and colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Hotel in Central Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff. Size of rooms. Clean.
Now offering Free wifi to all guests which is nice. Would stay here again, rooms are clean, nice big gym and close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, Canada

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness, great location.
Cons: Omelettes included in buffet breakfast would have been perfect.
Location: Lots and fm activity areas close.
We were thrilled to have a beautiful room with a wonderful view.