Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Surprisingly nice and quiet room, and comfy bed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyable stay, nice clean room; except room is too warm and temperature cannot be adjusted. Bed is very comfy; brekkie is Ok. Checkin is quick, but pay for parking is not great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Close to my doctor.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay, close to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and obliging ways of the people who work there.
Cons: No
Location: Well located within the bus route to the city and nearby shops
We always stay at the Travelodge and it never fails us in every aspect. It is moderately priced, and always find the service fantastic. Of particular note is the high level of cleanliness that we always find in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great and convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff at the hotel was fantastic. The brekky in the morning was convenient and satisfying. An all of my needs were fulfilled while I stayed there over the course of two weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good hotel and well priced

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Location is in a side street which is quiet. Over the road from Manly Leagues Club which has very good amenities and meals. Close to Northern Beaches.
I have stayed many times for a few days to visit family in the Manly area. The hotel is very convenient for me and not far from northern beaches, including Manly. It is quiet and the staff are excellent. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained, apart from the bathroom in which the white floor tiles in the main part and the shower need bleaching or hard scrubbing. although quite clean. Any maintenance issues are immediately fixed. Overall, a very nice, comfortable and quiet hotel in which to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Ausie

Very good hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position in proximity to our venue, tariff was god,especially if boked thru Travago .
Cons: As stated above, the TV needs to be improved and an option of a Continental breakfast offer would be a god move.
Very good hotel for a 3 star. Very quiet for it's position. Breakfast was sufficient altho I think it needs to offer a continental breakfast as $19 is excessive for those who only have cereal and toast. Would recommend to others. Did have a problem with the TV tho, not easy to navigate and also very slow booting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing visit this time

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the location to family
Cons: Maintenance needs to be looked at as the place looks tired - plus the cleaning staff need to be better trained. But they are all friendly and helpful
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. But this time we found the maintenance of the building poor - an example is the carpark. The whole time we were there the lights were out. I told the staff every night. Each time we were given a different excuse - but that didn't alter the fact that it was dangerous walking in that carpark at night in the dark. Over the 5 nights we were there they had had plenty of time to get it fixed. And the room cleaning was not good. We had to ask for clean towels, toilet paper and tea bags. These should have been replaced daily without us asking. After so many years a disappointing visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice place

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Easy to access. Close to the beach and heaps of cafes/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Good hotel great breakfast buffet

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice room comfortable beds , bur bathrooms don't appear to be cleaned very well if at all
5 out of 5
by Steve

The price was excellent. Happy to stay again :-)

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with my stay. The only thing that I am not happy with is that the bathroom floor and behind the door wasn't completely clean.