Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hostel right by the train station

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: I arrived late and left early, but it seemed to be a good hostel: clean, safe, reasonable layout, not crazy big shared rooms.
Cons: If I were staying longer I might have a useful answer here but I was literally in late and out early.
Location: Excellent location if you're taking the train into Karlsruhe.
Clean, efficient (very late) registration, good rooms. I had a crazy loud snorer in my room which meant I didn't actually sleep much, but that's no fault of the hostel, obviously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient and Value for Money

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Value for money clean rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that would not increase the cost for the guest
Location: Actually it is not convenient to the main shopping centre but is the centre for the transport system that allows easy access to it by light rail
This is my second short stay at this hotel which was chosen for its location close to the maiin railway station and centre for world leading tram train system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good average for price value

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, substantial breakfast
Cons: Not sure if this can be done but showering was a challenge with fluctuating water flows and sudden waves of hot water.
Location: Close to the main railway station
Very approachable staff and that is all you are going to get!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, affordable and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We stayed in a family room, which was clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is not a fancy hotel, but the facilities seemed to have everything we needed. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
1 out of 5
by Dee

Misleading

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
This isn't a hotel as described. It's a hostel. Fine if you want to stay in a room with total strangers but not if you were led to believe you had booked a private hotel room. The staff were unfriendly and rude in dealing with the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben

Basic but clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It's a hostel so don't expect room service or or luxurious towels but if you need to crash in Karlsruhe its clean, 1 minute walk to the main train station and tram system. The staff are friendly and helpful and its relatively cheap. Not a romantic getaway but ideal for weary travellers looking to hold up for the night. No problems with it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for a good price.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Enjoyed the reasonable price for a family. Had a good breakfast buffet. Comfortable room. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Lancashire

Good basic clean 2 star hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Clean; 24hr reception/bar
Cons: lack of facilities in room
Location: next to station, and tram service to locations in area
This a good basic hotel with a hostal on same premisis. Very good if this is what you are looking for, but not if you are expecting a 3 star hotel as rated on Expedia website - it seems pictures on Expedia site relate to hotel before it was converted to a basic 2 star venue.