Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very kind and helpfull stuff.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stuff. Great location. The decoration in the rooms need a fresh. Ergently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Convenient Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: You are in the center of town near many restaurants, shopping and the palace with it's museum an park.
We stayed for the second time in March 2016 at Alfa Hotel. We keep choosing the hotel for it's convenient location in Downtown Karlsruhe. You can walk almost everywhere in the immediate center in less than ten minutes and most of the tram lines pass nearby. The hotel is very clean, the rooms have sufficient space, breakfast has a satisfying standard, the staff is very helpful and some speak some English. If you want to criticize something it would be the small bathrooms and eventually the hard beds as well as the tight parking spaces in the garage. The rooms to the street can be quite noisy during the night on weekends. We still will return for sure for our next stay in Karlsruhe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
fine but no coffee maker as appear in website
3 out of 5
by kadry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, well located, good value for money

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly normal good quality hotel. Good value for money, in the heart of the city. The only issue is late night noise - it is situated next to a lively area of late night bars which are busy until 3am.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Sarasota, Florida

Reasonable good central hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Alfa Hotel in early March 2015. We choose the hotel because of it's central location very close to restaurants and attractions. It's located in an Pedestrian only area but the garage is accessible by car (limited parking, kind of tight).The rooms are clean and comfortable, even we found the beds to be kind of hard. The area around the hotel gets kind of noisy on the weekends so try to choose a room to the back. Breakfast was good. Staff was kind and helpful with knowledge of the English language. If you want to stay in central Karlsruhe for a reasonable price this is the place to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Close to the Center

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Right in the center, clean, helpful staff. The restaurant proposals of the lady receptionist was great. But it takes a bit of noise from the street.
5 out of 5
by Happy traveler from Canada

Very local

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room, except nightly noise from outside restaurant and pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, nice rooms, NOISY

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, large rooms.
Great location. All the city center restaurants and pubs are right in this area. The rooms are larger than normal for German hotels. But the restaurants and pubs make for very noisy nights. Even with windows closed it keeps you up. Good thing is that every room had a small stand up fan. Put it right by your headboard and you can drown out the noise.