Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ich war sehr zufrieden.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, freundliches Personal und das reichhaltige und sehr gute Frühstück
Cons: Das Bad hatte einige kleine Stellen mit Unsauberkeit (Dusche)
Location: Keine Bewertung, da das für mich nicht von Bedeutung war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to the city centre

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good. The room was clean and quite spacious. The WiFi worked well.
Cons: The bath towel provided was not very absorbent. The rooms use a key rather than an electronic access card, which can be a little inconvenient.
Location: The hotel is close to the main shopping street, the Karlsruhe Palace and a short walk from the zoo.
The hotel is very close to the centre of Karlsruhe, within easy walking distance of Kaiserstrasse, the main shopping street. Transport links are good, and it's possible to walk to the train station in 30 minutes - a very nice walk, as long as one is travelling without much luggage. The check-in process was smooth and friendly, and the room was quite spacious. There were all the basic facilities one would expect, and I had no problems connecting to or using the WiFi. My room also had a balcony which I would imagine would be very nice during the summer, but as I stayed in October I didn't use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Schnelles WLAN, prima Frühstücksbuffet
Location: Kneipen/Lokale besuchen
----------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Älteres gepflegetes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war überraschend. Sehr große Auswahl, klasse. Die zentrale Lage, Tiefgarage.
Location: Man ist mitten in der Stadt.
Sehr hilfsbereites nettes Personal, tolles Frühstück ***** Zimmer einfach ausgestattet, sehr sauber , gute Matratze, ruhig.
5 out of 5
by Samba from Villiers le belle 95400 France

Très bien

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien passé aceuil excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel. Alleen d

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Prima hotel vriendelijk personeel. Alleen bedbank niet zo comfortabel.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pali from Schweiz

Tolles Stadthotel, sehr zentral

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche Angestellte, top Lage, top Frühstück! Garage vorhanden und Preis sehr fair!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Wolfgang Rebmann, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung. Da macht das Arbeiten gleich doppelt Spass. Zufriedene Gäste sind das größte Lob dass wir erhalten können. Wolfgang Rebmann - Hotel Ambassador
4 out of 5
by Kerstin from Magdeburg

Preis und Leistung stimmen

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis ist angemessen, Service und Frühstück sehr gut. Es ist ein älteres Haus, jedoch völlig in Ordnung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Wolfgang Rebmann, Hotel Management
Liebe Kerstin, vielen Dank für ihre Bewertung. Wir haben im letzten Jahr sämtliche Zimmer renoviert und sehr hochwertig ausgestattet. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit uns zufrieden waren. Hoffentlich bis bald. Wolfgang Rebmann - Hotel Ambassador
4 out of 5
by Eija from Åbo

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very kind and helpful, the breakfast is just excellent