Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick Stop

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful place but didn't get to explore the area. Hotel room was spacious and extremely clean. Could have spent a week there. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to baths

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very friendly, had a warm atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing, all was fine. Was there just over night.
Location: Nestled in a beautiful spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great experience in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, exceptional service.
Location: Spa baths a short walk (within view), Faberge museum practically across street. Lots of restuarants, shops close by.
Warmly welcomed, manager came out pf her office to personally intoduce herself. Offered sparkling wine, water on the spot or brought to room. Spacious room, lovely terrace outside with table and chairs to enjoy the view. Every single member of staff we encountered was wonderful!!! Amazing bathroom with heated towel bar, large bath and spa like ambiance. Beds were very comfortable, including cot we had for son. Wish we'd planned to stay longer but will be back and of course select this hotel again! As a first time guest I felt the same servce I receive as a platinum member of another hotel chain. Thank you Aqua Aurelia and Baden-Baden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel in center near Caracalla spa

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, free mini bar, large flat screen TV.
Location: Baden Baden is a great base with a large Christmas market, outstanding cultural programs at the Festspielhaus, and two major terrific spas.
This modern hotel has some huge rooms with a large bathroom with both tub and shower. It is well located by the Caracalla spa and in the very walkable center of Baden Baden. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. There are extras such as a large flat screen TV and a free minibar including a bottle of pleasant dry red wine, sparkling water, juice and chocolate. It is not old style charm, but was well maintained and provided a convenient and very comfortable base for a six day Christmas week holiday. I was always comfortable and could relax completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: New, large rooms, next to the spa, quiet.
Cons: N/C
Location: The incredibly knowledgeable docent, Olga, at the Faberge Museum.
No Comment, your questionnaire writer needs to be courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Excellent hotel with one exception

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff decorative rooms that were larger than expected friendly helpful staff
Cons: The room too hot. probably a common complaint for non European visitors as Westerners we are used to air conditioning. air conditioning was minimal
Location: Down town Baden baden great location many shops and casino was great! All within walking distance
Great hotel great location friendly helpful staff. We received an upgrade at no cost upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: 5 minutes walk from the old town - lots of shops and restaurants.
This was an excellent hotel - I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Convinient hotel next to thermal spas

Posted May 16, 2015
Elegant and comfortable rooms Good buffett breakfast Near downton Connected to the spas via the garage Not cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baden-Baden

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great hotel. Highly recommend. Great location. Excellent rooms. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Excellent hotel. Excellent location. Highly recommend.