Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxurious hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I stayed here 3 nights in a double bed room. The room is clean, quiet, and very well appointed with a separate bedroom and mini kitchen including microwave and coffee pod machine. Staff English was good. The wifi was very generous and allows you to connect 5 devices. The breakfast was excellent, with a huge range of choice; maybe a little pricey but Baden Baden is an upper class tourist town so you will find a lot of meals are on the expensive side. The location is fairly good, a modest walk from the town centre and there is a nearby supermarket. You can catch a bus to & from the train station but I caught a taxi in as I couldn't quite understand the bus routes when I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Eugen, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you for your excellent feedback. we are looking forward to welcome you again in the arcona LIVING Batschari8. With best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable but location not at main street

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable apartment like home and the price is bargain.
Location: The location is in the middle of train station and city center. Not very easy to find without google map. There is supermarket nearby.
Comfortable apartment like home and the price is bargain. But the location is in the middle of train station and city center and not very easy to find without google map. There is supermarket nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Eugen, Hotel Management
Dear Alvin, thank you for your good feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the arcona LIVING Batschari8. Withe best regards
5 out of 5
by Debra A from Keene Valley, New York

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a luxurious apartment at a very affordable price. The location was fantastic. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and ridiculously inexpensive. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Spacious room, close to Town Centre

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, and well-appointed furnishing.
Cons: It was a good experience. Everything's ok.
Location: Close to the bus stop. Short walking distance to the spa, and all the attractions around town.
Was pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. It's more like a one bedroom apartement, nicely furnished, and well-appointed. It is short walking distance from Baden Town Centre, and you can reach almost every attraction around town. Overall, a highly recommended place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Frankfurt

Big and Comfortable - 10 Min Walk to Center

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was suite with a seperate bedroom. The living area included a large pullout sofa, several chairs, a desk, and a few other pieces. All dimensions were large. We were just 2, but you could have easily fit a big family into this room. The bathroom was great with two skylights, lots of space, and a huge tub shower combo. Everything was clean and we liked that there was a coffee / cappucino maker, minifridge, and microwave. The bedding was super comfortable and we have already decided to book this hotel when we return to Baden Baden this summer as it is air conditioned. It is not in the pedestrian zone of Baden Baden, but about a 10 minute walk from that. However, there are restaurants and shops right by the hotel and more and more as you walk into town. by the way, the walk into town is along a nice stream, so it is a pleasant walk. We recommend purchasing a nice bottle of local wine and enjoying it in the room with the premium glassware provided and comfortable living area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Really bad attitude for the staffs

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We expected the two double beds and that was what we saw on the option of advertisement. And the staff in there just said NO...we didn't have two double beds...just one double beds (actually it's two single bed aligned together) ..it's OK for you to explain but PLEASE...for this kind of attitude!?!?!?!DEFINITELY won't recommend to anyone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baden Baden

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: We walked to the Casino, its a long walk but nice and safe and scenic. We ate at Mamma Lina, it was well rated on tripadvisor, rightly so
Room was Huge and very very clean! Super exceeded our expectations. Ate at a nearby restaurant, it was very good. People at the desk all spoke good english and were very helpful. Would recommend this place, could not find a reason not to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Baden Baden

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful suite, plenty of room, very nice breakfast, helpful staff. Only issue was several steps between elevator level and the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was courteous, kind and efficient. They were helpful in suggesting places to visit and gave us directions.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels