Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxurious hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I stayed here 3 nights in a double bed room. The room is clean, quiet, and very well appointed with a separate bedroom and mini kitchen including microwave and coffee pod machine. Staff English was good. The wifi was very generous and allows you to connect 5 devices. The breakfast was excellent, with a huge range of choice; maybe a little pricey but Baden Baden is an upper class tourist town so you will find a lot of meals are on the expensive side. The location is fairly good, a modest walk from the town centre and there is a nearby supermarket. You can catch a bus to & from the train station but I caught a taxi in as I couldn't quite understand the bus routes when I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Eugen, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you for your excellent feedback. we are looking forward to welcome you again in the arcona LIVING Batschari8. With best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable but location not at main street

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable apartment like home and the price is bargain.
Location: The location is in the middle of train station and city center. Not very easy to find without google map. There is supermarket nearby.
Comfortable apartment like home and the price is bargain. But the location is in the middle of train station and city center and not very easy to find without google map. There is supermarket nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Eugen, Hotel Management
Dear Alvin, thank you for your good feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the arcona LIVING Batschari8. Withe best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Spacious room, close to Town Centre

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, and well-appointed furnishing.
Cons: It was a good experience. Everything's ok.
Location: Close to the bus stop. Short walking distance to the spa, and all the attractions around town.
Was pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. It's more like a one bedroom apartement, nicely furnished, and well-appointed. It is short walking distance from Baden Town Centre, and you can reach almost every attraction around town. Overall, a highly recommended place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Really bad attitude for the staffs

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We expected the two double beds and that was what we saw on the option of advertisement. And the staff in there just said NO...we didn't have two double beds...just one double beds (actually it's two single bed aligned together) ..it's OK for you to explain but PLEASE...for this kind of attitude!?!?!?!DEFINITELY won't recommend to anyone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baden Baden

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: We walked to the Casino, its a long walk but nice and safe and scenic. We ate at Mamma Lina, it was well rated on tripadvisor, rightly so
Room was Huge and very very clean! Super exceeded our expectations. Ate at a nearby restaurant, it was very good. People at the desk all spoke good english and were very helpful. Would recommend this place, could not find a reason not to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff was courteous, kind and efficient. They were helpful in suggesting places to visit and gave us directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Near to town but not self catering

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, modern, clean and generally comfortable. Near to town but open woodland behind. Good wi fi.
Cons: More cooking utensils, crockery so could use microwave etc
Location: Supermarket close by. Walks in woodland behind as well as BadenBaden attractions
Comfortable hotel just few minutes walk from town and facilities. Good wi-fi. Easy to find and parking good - although small charge. Main bedroom was good. Kids had to share sofa bed in other room which was OK but the bed wasn't flat . This was NOT a suitable hotel for self catering though. We had fridge and microwave but nothing else. There were no cooking utensils so we couldn't use microwave other than to heat drinks. And there wasn't enough crockery for the 4 of us. we had to share 2 bowls and 2 plates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Start of Black Forest Journey

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Walking distance to town Clean and great hotel Easy to find Great parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Dublin, OH

Modern, large rooms, good value

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: This facility ranks high for comfort and value.
Cons: 1) 10 Euros to park a car is a bit steep. Be warned. 2) Taxes showed up at checkout on a room that was pre-paid.
Location: Easy walk to shopping and restaurants in Baden-Baden. Nice location.
An unusual facility with modern lines and very clean. Entering our room, the first area you walk thru contains a sink, microwave, plates, glasses and closets for storing your bags. Off to the right was a very large bathroom... the largest on this trip and larger than most you see in the US. Going straight from the entry area takes you into the main room with a double bed (very firm -- maybe too firm for some people), a nice sized couch and coffee table, a desk and chair. Again, quite large. The decor is modern and artsy yet functional. I'm usually not much for modern decor but this place was just fine. We had some concerns about noise but the windows blocked out pretty much everything. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by saleh - kuwait from kuwait

Good hotel but

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Provide a cooling system, even a fan would help
Location: Baden baden has nothing to . It doesnt worth staying more than half day
Spacious room and bath, good for families, but the ground back rooms are located on a very noisy-street. If you close the window you will suffer from heat, if you open the window you can't sleep from car noise. There is no Air Conditioning, no fan, which made our stay terrible. It is good if you stay during winter, and be sure to book higher levels room (not g floor).