Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Newcastle upon tyne

getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
From checking in to checking out staff were frienldy professional and helpful we ate in the restaraunt fos=d was lovely and so was beer.
4 out of 5
by John from Southborough

Good stop off by the Autobahn!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I managed to short the room's electricity, plugging my computer, and the Staff were excellent. after trying to fix it they kept apologising and immediately moved me into a new room. What one probably 'expects' but much appreciated. Hotel dining room looked good but I'd decided to walk 400 metres to the BrauStuberl - a nice Pub attached to the local brewery - where I had a cheap but excellent dinner and fresh, half price beer. Breakfast buffet was good and it was a good stop off for my journey from South East England to OberBayern. The hotel also has a beer garden that it was sadly too chilly to use and a quirky Theatre that I didn't investigate further. Lastly, I didn't have any need for the ear plugs I'd brought in case of the excessive noise reported by some characters in earlier reviews...
1 out of 5
by Olga from Richmond

Nothing good to say

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing positive to say. Negatives: room was getting extremely hot during the night. The only solution to as to open the window. But it's getting very noisy even at 3-4 am as hotel is located between 3 motorways (speaks for itself). Mattresses are very hard, pillows are so flimsy, I don't think I've thin such thin pillows before. Breakfast is simply bad and unappetising. I had a whurst salad in the hotel restaurant, I certainly can't recommend it to anybody, although my husband had a trout and it was ok. The day before we stayed in a 3-star hotel in Munich (€3 cheaper) and it was absolutely comfortable and charming experience. I simply don't understand how Schupi could get these positive reviews and 4 star respons on Horel. Com. I thought I knew photographer tricks, but I was clearly driven by nice photographs which don't reflect reality. Hope this review help others to stay away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonis from Zürich

nice and simple family hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Although the room was simple we enjoyed our stay. Everything needed was there, the bed comfortable, bathroom clean and we had a roof-window. Close by is a tram stop, thus getting to the city was simple. Good quality for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Britta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review! We are very pleased that you liked your stay at our hotel and would enjoy to welcome you another time when you will visit Karlsruhe. Best regards from the Schupi-Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky Hotel Excellent Food

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Quircky Hotel and Local folk theatre. Nice big Room. Best food we ate in Germany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Britta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review! We are very proud that you liked our food as the best you ate in Germany! Best regards from the Schupi-Team
4 out of 5
by JH from NH

On the way to Heidelberg

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Next to train tracks. Bring your own amenities including washcloth. Large room, small shower. Wing we were assigned to still under remodeling altho room was finished. Outskirts of town, nothing around it. Hotel restaurant excellent. Plenty of free parking. We were just passing thru so detractions were not significant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Jackson, MI

Nice for a quick stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We only stayed one night so not sure what is in the area but hotel was clean and comfortable with a huge room. We also ate in the restaurant at the hotel and staff was very helpful even offered to help us figure what we wanted to eat since the menu was only in German. Free parking was also a plus!
5 out of 5
by al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave Whiteman

Great value stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
Very easy to find, comfy rooms, decent German food in the restaurant, what more could you wish for? Used this as a stop off on the way to Bavaria at Christmas 2012. Would highly recommend and will use again.