Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Newcastle upon tyne

getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
From checking in to checking out staff were frienldy professional and helpful we ate in the restaraunt fos=d was lovely and so was beer.
4 out of 5
by John from Southborough

Good stop off by the Autobahn!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I managed to short the room's electricity, plugging my computer, and the Staff were excellent. after trying to fix it they kept apologising and immediately moved me into a new room. What one probably 'expects' but much appreciated. Hotel dining room looked good but I'd decided to walk 400 metres to the BrauStuberl - a nice Pub attached to the local brewery - where I had a cheap but excellent dinner and fresh, half price beer. Breakfast buffet was good and it was a good stop off for my journey from South East England to OberBayern. The hotel also has a beer garden that it was sadly too chilly to use and a quirky Theatre that I didn't investigate further. Lastly, I didn't have any need for the ear plugs I'd brought in case of the excessive noise reported by some characters in earlier reviews...
1 out of 5
by Olga from Richmond

Nothing good to say

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing positive to say. Negatives: room was getting extremely hot during the night. The only solution to as to open the window. But it's getting very noisy even at 3-4 am as hotel is located between 3 motorways (speaks for itself). Mattresses are very hard, pillows are so flimsy, I don't think I've thin such thin pillows before. Breakfast is simply bad and unappetising. I had a whurst salad in the hotel restaurant, I certainly can't recommend it to anybody, although my husband had a trout and it was ok. The day before we stayed in a 3-star hotel in Munich (€3 cheaper) and it was absolutely comfortable and charming experience. I simply don't understand how Schupi could get these positive reviews and 4 star respons on Horel. Com. I thought I knew photographer tricks, but I was clearly driven by nice photographs which don't reflect reality. Hope this review help others to stay away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf

Gepflegtes Hotel und sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal
Location: Gute und praktische Lage, nahe der Messe
War vier Tage zur Messe da - alles sehr persönlich und sauber mit Top Preis - Leistungsverhältnis. Gepflegtes Hotel, das Zimmer ausreichend groß, sauber und gemütlich, tolles Frühstücksbuffet, praktische Lage, gratis Internetzugang, der immer funktionierte. Aber vor Allem das außerordentlich freundliche und aufmerksame Team. Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt und ich kann das Hotel auf alle Fälle empfehlen. Falls mein Weg mich wieder nach Karlsruhe,führt, werde ich wieder dort buchen. Danke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Karin Uzar, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben und hoffen, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Karlsruhe wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Bis dahin herzliche Grüße vom Schupi Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr gutes Frühstück

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Nähe Einkaufzentrum
Zimmer nach vorne raus, sind sehr laut bei offenen Fenster.
3 out of 5
by DAN from Hessen

Sehr laut

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
OK, aber direkt an einer Bahnlinie und an einer Hauptstrasse
4 out of 5
by Rub from Baden

business trip

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Für einen geschäftlichen Aufenthalt ist das Schupi angenehm mit freiem WiFi access in den Zimmern. Bei heissem Wetter ein Zimmer mit Klimaanlage verlangen. Schönes Gartenrestaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Britta, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung! Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gefallen hat und werden Sie gerne bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Karlsruhe wieder bei uns begrüßen. Ihr Schupi-Team
4 out of 5
by Aurélio from Rio de janeiro

Local muito agradável .

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Bom gosto na decoração do hotel, camas confortáveis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Britta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you liked your stay at our hotel. Best regards from the Schupi-Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonis from Zürich

nice and simple family hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Although the room was simple we enjoyed our stay. Everything needed was there, the bed comfortable, bathroom clean and we had a roof-window. Close by is a tram stop, thus getting to the city was simple. Good quality for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Britta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review! We are very pleased that you liked your stay at our hotel and would enjoy to welcome you another time when you will visit Karlsruhe. Best regards from the Schupi-Team