Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, fantastic location.

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: great staff, convenient location
Cons: breakfast doesn't start until 7-too late as we got an early flight (although they will make up a box.)
Location: just steps from the spas, restaurants and the airport bus stop
Great staff, couldn't do enough for us. Close to spas, breakfast lovely. Highly recommended for the best hotel to stay in Baden-and I've tried several. I always choose this hotel.
3 out of 5
by J Cole

No basics

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels
Unfortunately the room did not contain basic facilities such as iron/ironing board, safe or kettle/tea-making facilities. Good location but not worthy of the room rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ferny from beaverton,oregon

clean the carpets

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Location is very nice, close to everything. Staff is friendly, breakfast was average, overall clean, they just need to work on there carpets, many stains, in the room and the restaurant, if they paid more attention to those details, the hotel would be a lot nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl and NJ

Facade picture is not the hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels
Verygood location. Rooms need updating. Breakfast was free and very good. Probabably would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

dont understand why this is a four stars hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels
people at front are not very nice, we demanded a double bed, but they gave us twin beds Wi-fi is not free, parking neigther, when there is no service, how can i rate? althought the location and the breakfast are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the mineral spas

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels
Remodeled bath with tile floor, tile wainscot and granite counters. Easy check-in. Computer with internet in lobby. Underground parking for a few spaces. Typical and tasty German (continental) breakfast to include eggs, breads/jams, cold meats, cheese, yogurts and cereal. Very, close to Caracella and Friederichsbad, two minute walk and in the middle of shops and dining. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

loved it

Posted Sep 7, 2011
Excellent area and very friendly staff. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minutes from Caracalla

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
Had everything we needed from a quick stop off in Baden Baden secure parking etc. Staff Local, obliging and knowledgeable. Is very close to the Caracalla Spa, good value as breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Everything we expected and more

Posted Aug 3, 2010
My husband and I went to Baden Baden as a final location on our recent trip and the hotel and staff were awesome. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast that was included with the room was absolutely delicious as well, large variety of food available with fresh fruit. The hotel is just a block away from the main square in the centre of the city. Definitely worth checking out if you are in Baden Baden.