Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by darren

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear darren, thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards from Baden-Baden, Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
by Zlatko from London

just right for quick visit

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room is just big enough. It is close to the town centre (about 10-15 min walk) and the swimming pool complex on the hill going the opposite way (this is paradise for kids on sunny August day and unbelievably cheap at €6.50 for the family pass)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Zlatko, thank you very much for this great review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and could take advantage of our good location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Good stay overnight.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place aircon did not work the only negative the night we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by ian from North Wales

Let down

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay as ever, we have stated here a few times before going through Blavk Forest on the bike. We felt let down because we don't normally pay to park the bike if it is not taking up a car space. This time we were charged 15 euro even though the bike was stuck in the corner near the exit. Had I known I was being charged I would have used a space!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear ian, thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it is thanks to customer comments such as yours that we are able to further enhance and personalize the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to give you another warm welcome in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Mieke Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
4 out of 5
by Michael S from CA

Would stay again for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Close to central city, restaurants, sites, running along the river park. Felt safe. The room is small but clean and certainly acceptable for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Michael S, Thank you so much for a 4 star review. We are very happy about it. Kind regards M. Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards M. Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
5 out of 5
by Roy from Skegness

Enjoy baden baden at good value hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location easy to find and a five minute walk from a beautiful town the hotel is great value in what is a quite expensive area
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Thank you for your 5* Review. To have such an positive Feedback is a pleasure for us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Mieke Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
3 out of 5
by John

poor bathroom design

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was poorly designed. It has a glass panel. When someone gets up in the night to use the bathroom, the glass panel allows light into the entire room, which can wake up the other person in the room. Also, the door has a funny design which allows it to seal off the toilet and the room itself. Both my wife and I pinched our fingers in the door. My wife did it twice, and it was quite painful.
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, thank you for 4 stars for the recent stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time. We hope to welcome you back at a future trip. Kind regards N.Zisowski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

10 minute walk to pedestrian only Center of town

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: A choice between air-conditioning or heater In the rooms. Also windows in Germany are very different. We would've appreciated knowing how to open t
Location: When you're walking to the centre of town there are parks, trees, waterfalls, the river the month to town, flowers, stores, and stores.
The staff was very friendly. They were very accommodating even though we only spoke English. The rooms were very clean. We wish that there had been some air conditioning in the room as there was some noise from traffic outside with the windows was open. The buffet breakfast was very good. They kept it well-stocked despite what time may be going out for breakfast. Parking is extra which we were unaware of when booking. All in all we highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Norman Zisowski (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Barb, thank you for taking the time and writing a Feedback of the recent stay. We are glad to see that you had a good time. We hope to welcome you back at a future trip. Kind regards