Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, clean and new.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
All beds are twin sized so if you want a queen you'll have to push the beds together. Other than that, our stay was fantastic. The included breakfast was good. There is parking, you have to pay for it €14 a night(day) with in and out privileges. However be careful, we checked in, parked drove around for a few hours and when we returned that night there were no spots left. Parking is limited and perhaps not exclusive to guests. Would definitely stay here again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ba-Wü

sehr zentrale lage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: die zentrale Lage und funktional moderne Aussstattung
Cons: der zahlenmäßig starke Andrang der Gäste im Frühstücksbereich führte zu Überforderung des Personals und Hektiken
Location: zentral mit sehr vielen Möglichkeiten in engerer oder weiterer Umgebung
modernes, zweckmäßig gestaltetes Hotel, mit zimmern, die funktional eingerichtet und ausgestattet sind und es keinen verschenkten raum gibt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express , Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie an der Umfrage zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel teilgenommen haben. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig. Indem Sie uns mitteilen, was Ihnen an Ihrem Aufenthalt gefallen hat und was wir noch verbessern können, unterstützen Sie uns dabei, den Aufenthalt bei uns für Sie und andere Gäste zukünftig noch angenehmer zu gestalten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüße
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Top, Preis Leistung

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Alles bestens.
Cons: Nichts hin zu, zu fügen
Location: Stadtrand 5 min. Zu meinen Festspielhaus, zur Therme auch nicht soweit Gehweg ca. 25 min. Sonst war alles sehr schön.
Personal freundlich, Zimmer sauber, alles drum herum sehr Gut, jederzeit wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by sales@express-baden-baden.de, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gisela+Jessica, vielen Dank für dieses tolle Feedback! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben und freuen uns schon jetzt, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Viele Grüße, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegen

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Angenehmer Aufenthalt, sehr gutes Frühstück. Da zentrale Lage optimal für uns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für dieses durchaus positive Feedback. Wir freuen uns das Ihnen dieser in so guter Erinnerung geblieben ist. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie auch für einen zukünftigen Aufenthalt wieder bei uns. Herzliche Grüße Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop-over en route Calais to Lake Garda

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: Nothing needs improving, suited our needs perfectly. Probably not an ideal choice for a longer stay in the town but perfect for our 'over-nighter'.
Easy access from and return to motorway. Central location, secure parking, clean, comfortable, efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Dear Bexhillian, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We appreciated your compliments regarding our Hotel as we strive to deliver excellent service we are delighted to see that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden in the not too distant future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für diese positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Freundliche Grüße, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by Eyal from Jerusalem

Great

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
הכל היה מצויין ,! הבעיה היחידה שהחדר קטן
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eyal, thank you very much for this positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Onbeschofte receptioniste

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Niets. Gewoon een slechte ervaring!
Cons: Zie boven
Wat een onbeschofte receptioniste. Na een boeking via Expedia, waarbij een familiekamer kon worden geboekt, bleek deze niet beschikbaar. Er ontstond enige discussie over het tijdstip van boeken en de navraag over beschikbaarheid. Na uiteindelijk twee aparte kamers geboekt te hebben, kreeg ik op een doodnormale vraag of er restaurants in de buurt waren een ongelofelijk onvriendelijke en onprofessionele reactie terug. Op mijn opmerking of ze wat vriendelijker kon zijn, kwam de receptioniste weer terug op het boekingsverhaal. Volgende keer weer gewoon naar lokaal hotel waar gastvrijheid hoger in het vaandel staat dan bij zo een onpersoonlijke hotelketen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Dennis Schelling (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for writing this review. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction. Please let us first explain why there was this discussion about the time of booking and availability. When you arrived the first time at the reception desk and asked personally for a family room, our front office clerk explained, that there are no suitable rooms for extra beds available. Due to any technical reason you were able to book a family room online, which should not be possible. Even if you knew, that there is no adequate room available, you booked it online and this caused the discrepany about the availability of your requested room. Although we want to apologize for your experience with the friendliness of our staff, as it does not represent the level of service we strive to deliver. Please be advised that we will share your feedback with the whole team to improve our service and to provide the very best for our guests. If you have any plans to visit Baden-Baden in the future we hope we will be given the opportunity to redeem ourselves and offer you a very warm welcome. With best regards from Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
by MINHWAN

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MINHWAN, thank you so much for this fantastic review! Looking forward to have you back soon, kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden