Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop-over en route Calais to Lake Garda

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: Nothing needs improving, suited our needs perfectly. Probably not an ideal choice for a longer stay in the town but perfect for our 'over-nighter'.
Easy access from and return to motorway. Central location, secure parking, clean, comfortable, efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Dear Bexhillian, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We appreciated your compliments regarding our Hotel as we strive to deliver excellent service we are delighted to see that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden in the not too distant future. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Onbeschofte receptioniste

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Niets. Gewoon een slechte ervaring!
Cons: Zie boven
Wat een onbeschofte receptioniste. Na een boeking via Expedia, waarbij een familiekamer kon worden geboekt, bleek deze niet beschikbaar. Er ontstond enige discussie over het tijdstip van boeken en de navraag over beschikbaarheid. Na uiteindelijk twee aparte kamers geboekt te hebben, kreeg ik op een doodnormale vraag of er restaurants in de buurt waren een ongelofelijk onvriendelijke en onprofessionele reactie terug. Op mijn opmerking of ze wat vriendelijker kon zijn, kwam de receptioniste weer terug op het boekingsverhaal. Volgende keer weer gewoon naar lokaal hotel waar gastvrijheid hoger in het vaandel staat dan bij zo een onpersoonlijke hotelketen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Dennis Schelling (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for writing this review. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction. Please let us first explain why there was this discussion about the time of booking and availability. When you arrived the first time at the reception desk and asked personally for a family room, our front office clerk explained, that there are no suitable rooms for extra beds available. Due to any technical reason you were able to book a family room online, which should not be possible. Even if you knew, that there is no adequate room available, you booked it online and this caused the discrepany about the availability of your requested room. Although we want to apologize for your experience with the friendliness of our staff, as it does not represent the level of service we strive to deliver. Please be advised that we will share your feedback with the whole team to improve our service and to provide the very best for our guests. If you have any plans to visit Baden-Baden in the future we hope we will be given the opportunity to redeem ourselves and offer you a very warm welcome. With best regards from Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp

Leuk geprijsd hotel op loopafstand van het centrum

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel en schone keurige kamers
Cons: Tweepersoonbedden iets groter graag
Location: Gezellig winkelcentrum
Al eerder verbleven, keurig kamers, 2pers.bed wel een twijfelaar en niet te breed. Ontbijtservice prima en heerlijke koffie. Parkeergeld 14 euro en kurtax wel wat duur 3,50 eur p.p.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Americana - SP

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel excelente, instalações e limpeza ótimos, café da manhã idem. Localização também é boa, somente uns 10 minutos de caminhada do centro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by M. Hinrichs, Hotel Management
Estimado Rafael, Muito obrigada pelas palavras simpáticas. Gostávamos muito de a receber novamente no nosso Hotel. Com os nossos melhores cumprimentos, M. Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards M. Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
5 out of 5
by Gilberto Tadeu from Sao Carlos

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tadeu, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards Mieke Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
5 out of 5
by Roy from Skegness

Enjoy baden baden at good value hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location easy to find and a five minute walk from a beautiful town the hotel is great value in what is a quite expensive area
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Thank you for your 5* Review. To have such an positive Feedback is a pleasure for us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Mieke Hinrichs ( Deputy General Manager )
3 out of 5
by John

poor bathroom design

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was poorly designed. It has a glass panel. When someone gets up in the night to use the bathroom, the glass panel allows light into the entire room, which can wake up the other person in the room. Also, the door has a funny design which allows it to seal off the toilet and the room itself. Both my wife and I pinched our fingers in the door. My wife did it twice, and it was quite painful.
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa Ponce de Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, thank you for 4 stars for the recent stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time. We hope to welcome you back at a future trip. Kind regards N.Zisowski General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe zum Festspielhaus

Posted May 22, 2016
Überaus freundliches Personal, Zimmer sauber, jedoch etwas laut, Teppichböden sind sehr alt und wirken schmuddelig, Fenster können nur gekippt werden, was sehr unangenehm ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Norman Zisowski, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank das Sie sich die Zeit für ein Feedback zum vergangenen Aufenthalt genommen haben. Es freut uns, dass die Mitarbeiter sowie unsere Sauberkeit überzeugen konnten. es ist richtig, dass die Zimmer nur gekippt werden können, dies dient zur Sicherheit unserer Gäste, vor allem für Familien mit Kindern. in den unteren Etagen kann aber eine Schlüssel genutzt werden, um diese vollständig zu öffnen. Wir freuen uns, Sie auch zukünftig wieder begrüße zu dürfen. HErzliche Grüße N.Zisowski (General Manager)